vULOG 101 - I planted some garlic and getting some Okra seed ready

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

1F6277D8-5FEB-46FE-A677-B881BDC431B2.jpeg


I went planting some garlic and check on the OKra seeds that are germinating under the BBQ roof. I recorded a video of the process but unfortunately, I got the setting wrong in the recording app and it became an ultra-short time-lapse which made no sense lol. So I had to reshoot a footage just showing the results.

Here are some of photos from the backyard taken today. First is the sage, with the wind and rain, I had to help it with a stake to hold it straight.

IMG_7169.JPG

The Princess Lavender is flowering and looks cute.
IMG_7170.JPG

Have you ever seen the flower from an Aloe Vera? Here is the flower bud. I will take another shot when it blooms.
IMG_7176.JPG

San is excited because we replaced the old opened bottom wooden sand pit with a all closed one, he won't loose sand anymore 😄
IMG_7175.JPG

The Sunshine Chilli is going very well, after the winter it has lost a lot of leaves and I trimmed it down to just the branches but it has fully recovered now.

IMG_7167.JPG

I planted some more garlic today. I placed them with the other ones in the carrot bed. I heard they are good companions.

IMG_7171.JPG

IMG_7172.JPG

The Okra seeds have germinated in the permaculite, I will pull them out and plant them in their bed once I've made enough potting mix.

IMG_7173.JPG


Previously on my Ulog:


Vote for my witness
On Steem, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Steem blockchain. Vote for me via SteemConnect to help me do more useful projects for the communities.


I'm a member ofthese communities
Team Australia BannerTeam Vietnam banner
Steemit French community bannerHomesteaders Online
Member of the SmartVote communityMinnow Support Project

Credits

  • The image at the top has been generated with the Canva app using my own photo.

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am really amazed by your gardening skills. Everything you touch blooms and grows. All your plants look healthy and yes, the lavender is cute.

I wish I had a "green thumb" like yours. I bought okra seeds months ago and I thought it was growing. I was happy. Little did I know that I was growing weeds in that plant pot. Uhm... not marijuana, haha... weeds as in dandelion and thistle.

Also my aloe plant is so dry now. It can't be revived I don't think. When I get enthused, I will dig it out of the soil and replace with a new one. I will see how I go.

Hahaha maybe you can smoke the dandelion... lol

poor aloe.

For the Okra, try have the seed to germinate on some moist cotton balls then transfer the seedling into soil

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey thanks for the tip on planting okra seeds. So I just put the seeds in between the moist cotton balls? Haha!!! I am hopeless when it comes to gardening.

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

Hi, @quochuy!

You just got a 1.78% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @quochuy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.662 which ranks you at #459 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 471).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by QuocHuy [witness] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.