Automated footer banner bot for SteemUSA community

in #witness-category5 years ago (edited)

I have previously created a Discord Banner Bot that generates custom member footer for @teamaustralia, @teamnz and @steemph. Last week, I've updated the instance of my bot to also generate member footer images for @steemusa.

For SteemUSA, the bot does not respond on Discord, it simply monitor @steemusa account and await for a new follow event and will send the customised banner to the newly followed user by posting it in a comment on his/her latest post.

Here is a screenshot of a comment made by my bot @steemulant on most recent posts of the latest #steemusa member.

Screen Shot 2019-05-07 at 5.27.58 pm.jpg

Thank you @bearone for her contribution to the design of the footer for all these communities.


Related content


Summary of some of my other contributions

ProjectDescriptionLink
Steemed PhishChrome browser extension to make external links more visible and alert you on Phishing/Scamming linksSteemed Phish
Dtube Community SupportThis project by @evildido allows users to run their own IPFS node and pin videos in order to cache them for longer. Dtube has the tendency of deleting non-popular video after few days only. I helped Dockerizing the project for an easier deployment on almost any platform. I've also contributed by running two nodes, one in Australia and one in Canada to cache #teamaustralia and #teamnz videos.Dockerizing Dtube Community Support
DiscoSteem BotThis is a Discord/Steem bot project by @planetenamek. When I started Steemulant Bot for the Vietnamese community, I didn't know the existence of DiscoSteem Bot and wanted something written in NodeJS. I've ended up continuing my own project as it contains code and logic for personal use and for the Vietnamese community. But I've decided to share some useful features that can benefit the users of DiscoSteem Bot and will continue to add more functionalities as I go.Dockerizing DiscoSteem Bot
A Dollar A DayThis is a project run by @pennsif and will donate 15 SBD every day to a charity"A dollar a day" fundraiser - Karaoke Singing: Le chanteur malheureux
Team VietnamI started a new Vietnamese community on Discord and developed @teamvn, a community bot to help grow the Vietnamese community and help them create higher quality content.
POCKET-JSThis is my Javascript (NodeJS) port of the POCKET confirmer by @biophil. POCKET is an experimental crypto token on top of STEEM.POCKET-JS Confirmer
Skippy BotI've written this Discord bot for @teamaustralia, it has three main features: a level bot (like Tatsumaki but with Australian animal images), a chatter bot and a footer banner generator for both @teamaustralia, @teamnz and @steemphWitness Update 2018-07-30 - Team Australia's Skippy Bot

Credits

  • The image at the top has been generated with the Canva app using my own photo.
Sort: