ULOG 050 - Bloody winter disease...

in #ulog6 years ago

It's been over three weeks now my sore throat and cough have been lingering. Yesterday night the cough flared up suddenly, I felt like if I was going to cough out my lungs. The cough was severe and would wake me up multiple times during the night.

I went to the medical center and was assigned to another doctor this arvo and there are two possibilities, I either have an allergy that triggered an asthma cough (wheezing) or I have a whooping cough (100 days cough). So I got home with a new course of antibiotics and some steroid for the wheezing cough and short of breath and tomorrow back to the doctor for a blood test to find out what exactly it is.

I don't know how long more it will last but I'm really looking forward to getting my chest and throat cleared off that nasty thing.

When I got back from the doctor, I noticed that the papaya tree I saved last year from black spot disease is starting to get sick again, arg. I cut all the infected leaves before it propagates but it might be too late. I hope the warm days will arrive soon and the plant won't be too much affected like last year.

I was planning to go and buy some Besser Blocks to relook the backyard garden this weekend but I think it will have to wait a little more. This year I want to reduce the number of types of plants I'm having in the garden. Diversity is great but there are times where we don't have enough of one type to have a meal with. So I will be focusing more on stuffs that are easy to grow but hard to find and try to find some companion planting candidates.


Related content


 Do more on Steem
quochuy.jpgOn Steem, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Steem blockchain. Vote for me via SteemConnect to help me do more useful projects for the community.
Join me on Homesteaders Online's Discord
If you are Australian (even abroad), join #teamaustralia!

Credits

  • The image at the top has been generated with the Canva app using my own photo.

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key
Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

Chúc mừng @quochuy, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 40%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!