ULOG 082 - Propagating some veggies

in #ulog6 years ago

ULOG 082 - Propagating some veggies

For our wedding day, back in London, my wife was holding a bouquet of Calla Lily. This is why this flower means a lot to us. My cousin's wife brought us one day some Calla Lily plant for the garden. We started planting it in the backyard I decided to move it into a pot on the balcony so that we can see the flowers as we come in and out the house.

Azalea

The Azaleas have started to bloom adding colours to the front yard. They also remind us of London as it was the name of the street we used to live on.

7 months ago, when my wife and son were in Vietnam, I started a windowsill planter for some Rice Paddy Herb. I was hoping they would survive the winter but they didn't. I'm not sure what went wrong as we used to have some outdoors under a roof and they lived for over a year. We decided to try again and we want to grow much more as we discovered they are also very nice eaten fresh.

Propagating rice paddy herb and garlic

So I've started propagating some of the tiny cuttings we managed to find out of season at Cabramatta. We should have done it on Saturday after shopping but we totally forgot. I hope the plant will recover and set roots, should be OK I think.

I'm also trying to get some garlic to root in water, once the roots are well out, I will move the clove out in the garden bed. I'm late for garlic so I hope it still going to be OK.

IMG_6439.JPG

We bought some spring onion and other herbs and took what was left from the cooking to see if we can grow some ourselves on the windowsill in the kitchen.


Previously on my Ulog:


Vote for my witness
On Steem, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Steem blockchain. Vote for me via SteemConnect to help me do more useful projects for the communities.


I'm a member ofthese communities
Team Australia BannerTeam Vietnam banner
Steemit French community bannerHomesteaders Online
Member of the SmartVote communityMinnow Support Project

Credits

  • The image at the top has been generated with the Canva app using my own photo.

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key
Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here