Sort:  

catastrophizing- seeing things in their worst possible light; misattributing blame - blaming the wrong person (or even objects) for things that happen; overgeneralizing- seeing patterns where there are none; demandingness- putting one's own needs ahead of others; and inflammatory labeling - the practice of mentally or verbally belittling someone with a derogatory term.

Well now I know why I get angry, maybe... could it be the reasons listed above, or am I just a miserable old bugger ?

Thank you for the interesting post and have a great week. Try not to get angry!

Thanks for reading! That paragraph that you highlighted really is the crux of it. And after learning that, it's amazing to me how frequently I am noticing those exact techniques being implemented, intentionally, by the online news media.