ecoTrain QOTW 9.6. "WHY IS IT SO DIFFICULT TO MEDITATE?"

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

Meditation is a very interesting topic for the physical, mental and social development of the person; Well, I believe that one of the errors of humanity is continually due to a lack of meditation. Many people today find it difficult to meditate because of the pace of life they lead, since many prefer to take risks or do things according to their perspective than to meditate in order to carry out any situation.

We should never confuse meditating with worry or thinking about our worries or worries, since many people find it difficult to meditate because when they try to do it they only have in their mind those thoughts that disturb their mind with the day to day and in effect they do not let them get into a meditative state.

image.png
Source

It is important to note that meditation is a state of reflection about our previous knowledge with which we accumulate throughout life, which is done as an act of wisdom and prudence and these bring favorable and very positive benefits for our development. improving our ability to analyze and our memory

Before worrying and falling into anxiety, it is much better to try to meditate to try to find meaning and control to all our worries so that the body and mind can relax.

The meditation
" is a self-control practice aimed at regulating the body and mind towards a state of deep relaxation. For this reason it is capable of causing altered states of consciousness (Field, 2009).
Meditation refers to a process by which an uncritical state of passive self-observation is reached."

Many people find it difficult to meditate because they do not like to think and meditation focuses our thoughts and knowledge to make us better people, because someone who does not meditate improvises everything they are going to do and this is not beneficial for the person since meditating can control our emotions and leads us to make better decisions

As a Christian I have always liked to meditate on the things of life, my environment, my work, what I read in order to have valid arguments in any circumstance that I have to face.
For example, when I use the reading of any interesting book, I always meditate on what I read, perhaps later it helps me to opt for some situation that has seemed difficult to me.

image.png
Source

In this sense, I like to read the Bible because there I find wise advice that allows me to meditate; specifically the book of psalms and proverbs for me is a rich literary resource that gives me moral strength and control over emotions...

Proverbs 15:28
"The heart of the just meditates to respond."
(RVR1960)

Certainly meditating is a key you use to answer
to all your concerns and needs correctly

Many people think that there are different forms of meditation and someone said about it the following: "The mind must be empty to see clearly."

In my opinion Meditating is an act that, after it is done, allows you to: reflect, plan, make decisions, look for alternatives... It can also produce an emotional state of stillness and joy.

image.png
Source

In this way, some people affirm that "meditate" is an act where you should leave your mind empty and imagine motivating words that allow you to clear your mind and concentrate on said meditation. However, the Bible tells us about a type of meditation that strengthens our entire being and contributes to living a fully important and rewarding life.

Psalm 1:3 says that the person who frequently meditates on God “will become like a tree planted by streams of water, which bears its own fruit in its season and whose foliage does not wither, and whatever he does will have success".
(RVR1960)

image.png
Source

When I feel tired and stressed by the circumstances of life, I like to meditate on God, think about his promises and that really makes me feel peace in my heart and my body relaxes as well as my mind clears

It is worth saying that "meditate" is a valuable act in our lifestyle and that in addition to making us wise it will help us to act with prudence and our plans and purposes will be prosperous and this implies a spiritual as well as a material level; that is, if we meditate on the God's word ; this will prosper us in all areas of our life. In the same way, if we meditate in our secular life, it will also bring very positive benefits for our objectives and goals and for our mental and physical health.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

great answer! i like very much how you found your own way and meaning for meditation.. a nice mix if divine inspiration and practical

allows you to: reflect, plan, make decisions, look for alternatives...

yes! my my how it helps! <3

@eco-alex, thank you very much for stopping to read my reflection. Blessings and happy day.