Exotic South American Beauties in Bavaria

in #photography6 years ago

Here in our corner of Bavaria these past few months have been extremely dry. During this time I've been primarily posting about music, but today when we went for a walk I decided to take my camera along.

This spot is close by and as I looked out over this farm, I thought I'd walk down and get a closer look at their Alpacas.
bf DSC_0289.jpg

Hier in unserer Ecke waren die letzten Monate extrem trocken. Während dieser Zeit habe ich hauptsächlich über Musik geschrieben, aber heute, als wir spazieren gingen, beschloss ich, meine Kamera mitzunehmen.

Dieser Platz liegt ganz in der Nähe, und als ich runter auf diesen Bauernhof schaute, beschloss ich, hinunterzugehen um mir ihre Alpakas genauer anzusehen.

bf DSC_0313.jpg

These beautiful creatures are from the Andes in South America, and are raised for their Alpaca fiber which is much sought in the textile industry. They are easily confused with Lamas, but are smaller and are generally not used as work animals.

bf DSC_0295.jpg

Diese schönen Kreaturen stammen aus den Anden in Südamerika und werden für ihre Alpakafasern gezüchtet, die in der Textilindustrie sehr begehrt sind. Sie werden leicht mit Lamas verwechselt, sind aber kleiner und werden in der Regel nicht als Nutztiere benutzt.

bf DSC_0297.jpg

There was a youngster among them with the cutest pug face.

bf DSC_0309.jpg
Ein Junges war unter ihnen mit dem süßesten Mopsgesicht.
bf DSC_0310.jpg

bf DSC_0301.jpg

bf DSC_0302.jpg

bf DSC_0303.jpg

bf DSC_0300.jpg

bf DSC_0292.jpg


Photos

All photos & effects by @roused

Sort:  

Ich frage mich gerade, ob Alpakas einen auch anspucken, wenn man zu nahe kommt. Auf jeden Fall tun sie es gegenüber anderen Tieren. Schöne Fotos danke.

This group was very friendly and tame, but once in the NL we did experience one who spit -- fortunately he missed us ;-)

Waaah! Die sind ja putzig! 😊

... aber, dass die mit ihrem Wuschelfell nicht im deutschen Sommer dahinschmelzen? 38° + Winterjacke? 🤔

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @patternbot.