Joined a Twitter Space yesterday, made a new friend, spoke a bit about Hive

in Threespeak10 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Last night, I decided to check what @thatkidsblack was all about after seeing him set as a speaker during a Twitter space. Met another fellow Dutchman (@namastoad on Twitter) who recently got onboarded by @thatkidsblack. Rob, recently posted his introduction post, so welcome to Hive my friend! It was great being on your Space, thank you for having me and rattling about Hive until 2-3 AM.

I think that Rob, @proveritas on Hive, has a great understanding of life, and sustainability, got a feeling he has some great community building skills, and am looking forward checking out more of his interests and passions.

So, here's something I think is worth sharing that I mentioned during the space; incentives are not just to be found in money

Most people think off incentives as money. Whereas money is the only incentive there is. Of course, time is valuable, and in this world you kinda need to exchange time for money, since the world is run on it. But, that doesn't mean that it could or should be the only incentive to participate or do something.

I'm publishing my legacy on Hive, and no one can take that away from me: that's one of my incentives.

Cheers,
Ruben out


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hi Ruben, it was indeed a great conversation! Thank you for your kind words and I definitely feel the same. Looking forward to becoming an active member in the hive community!

I can see you are meeting a lot of people and building connections. Keep it up @proveritas. I am still looking forward to your contribution and your exciting stories. All the best.

Thank you! Yes it's quite special and humbling what is happening here...

I can promise you there's more where all of this came from. 😎

That’s facts. Everyone believes that incentives means money, and some even suggest that receiving any incentive for your time is somehow illegal.

Whatever they think, I’ve already moved past them with the excellent ideas you’ve shared. I’m about to bring the community to HIVE. Just you watch.

I know you will. I know you will :)

👍🏻 Very good point. Having control over your own data and have it decentralized stored on a Blockchain is a huge asset itself.

Thanks a bunch Borsengelaber :))

You are welcome 🙌🏻

THIS is what we need to see more of.

Thanks Lord! The Twitter Space was pretty nice!

How much do you like spaces?

On a scale from 1-10: one till ten

This is the most helpful comment I have received all day.