Super Rare Full Harvest Moon!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Oh boy... its Friday the 13th and... it's Full Harvest Moon! The last time "this" Moon has shown itself was back in 2000. The next one; 2049.

© 2019 Friday the 13th, September - Ruben Cress | rubencress.nl

© 2019 Friday the 13th, September - Ruben Cress | rubencress.nl

Made a quick timelapse of 150 shots (5 seconds) that took about 10 minutes. While I was shooting with a 500mm, I was quite surprised to see the Moon move so damn fast! Pretty cool!

Have a nice weekend everybody! And.... keep an eye out for those Werewolves and Witches tonight ;-)

Ruben

Sort:  

The moon is so crisp 😮

Thanks Celestal! Pretty happy with the results myself!

Cool ! Thanks!

Glad you like it

Your timelapse of the full moon's movement is absolutely remarkable! And the starry skies illuminating the full moon in the first image is total perfection. I struggled just trying to capture a dozen photos of the Harvest moon overnight. I have a passion for the moon. Taking this one back with me -- it's a keeper! @rubencress 🌕💫📸

Thank you Nina, this is my second time capturing the moon like this! I'm pretty happy with the result.

Gorgeous photo of this beauty! Thanks, @rubencress. I may show it in my reading today.

Thanks Jakob.

You're welcome, @rubencress!

You were mentioned in my YouTube video where I described this moon to your photo. https://steemit.com/dtube/@intuitivejakob/tstnnz8dlj0

Haha, I checked it out, that's pretty cool Jakob! Didn't watch the whole thing, but keep it up!

Awesome time lapse.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

What a splendid photograph. I love the moon, hope I will visit there soon.

Sounds like a solid plan, when you decide to go... could you bring Steem with you? :-p

Greetings @beherenow,

What a lovely post......enjoyed the photograph, the facts and the film.....just wow!

All the best.

Cheers!

Thank you @bentleycapital! Glad you liked it, I was a little bit bummed out about the film to be honest, so I'm happy that you liked it.

Greetings @rubencress,

Thank you for your kind reply.

It communicates.....is that not the reason/motivation for this lovely work.

The artist has a vision and since we are not perfect as humans we are not able to fully realise our vision many times......so therefore our vision comes under the bar as it were but still meets a standard we can live with.....otherwise we would never exhibit any of our pieces.....right?

Having said this....I must say....the film communicated the uniqueness/excitement of the day/night and therefore was a success by any measure. ^__^

All the best to you.

Cheers!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dang C-square! Thank you guys so much for checking out the blog!

Full moon on Friday the 13th and I am taking the family to see the new IT movie. Gonna be a good night.

Dope shots as always.

Must have been the IT thing to do on Full Moon Friday the 13th! My son and a few of the pledges in his frat went to see it late last night too. What did you think of the flick? @derangedvisions I heard it was good 😱🔪🍿

It was an amazing movie.

Lol! You're the best dad ever! xDD How did it end?

Did you watch IT Chapter 1? Both of these movies were so awesome. If you haven’t seen them, I highly recommend checking them out. They are so much better than the old movie.

I've seen the oldschool one and the revised one, but haven't checked out chapter two. Was it good?

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Thank you guys for checking out my blog! Much appreciated

I was very happy to explain about the moon to you. And it is not so easy to take a picture of the moving moon. And I want to congratulate you.