The Supreme SPUD Is Upon Us — 300 Fresh Steem Power In The Bag — Just 89k More To Go!

in #steem5 years ago

The day has finally arrived and it's time for everyone who pledged to follow-up to go through with their promise to Power Up some STEEM! If you still can't fully grasp the benefits of doing so I highly encourage you to read my article on the topic of Steem Power and all of its benefits titled The Mighty Onion — Steem Power, S.P.U.D. and a glossy vision of a bright future!


source

As for how much I'll power up, I decided that 300 STEEM is the most I can afford to Power Up at the time being as I still need quite a bit of liquidity to go about my daily activity on here and for a couple of articles I have planned in the near future which will require a nudge up in rankings to ensure necessary visibility.

Now that I have increased my stake on the platform, feeling rather confident with just 2k undelegated SP, I'll delegate the excess 300 to either @actifit or @dlike. Both are projects which bring a lot to the table, thus they deserve support and by offering comparatively tempting incentives in form of tokens and additional benefits they have made the decision fairly difficult to make.

That's why I would like to hear from you what you think is the best decision out of the two and also any suggestions on other projects I should delegate to will be very much appreciated.

That said, this little addition to my bag of Steem Power makes me quite happy and recently I found it rather hard to find anything else that makes me happier than investing in my future by adding new Steem Power under my belt. Although to many, especially those outside of our little bubble, it may not seem like a good call at this point of time, I see the bigger picture and I have the ability (at least I believe I do) to project my perception of reality years ahead in time where I see STEEM at a much different place than it currently is at.

HINT: It's going to dominate the cryptosphere.

Furthermore, I'll keep Powering Up and investing every single cent I earn IRL which is quite scarce as I'm only able to work part-time jobs as they come by which don't pay much and they don't come about very often. It won't be much as where I'm from (Croatia) wages suck ass, and we earn very little compared to most other countries but nevertheless, I'll keep grinding hard, chipping away bit by bit with unbreakable motivation until I reach my target SP which is currently 100k.

It's only then when I'll reward myself with a breather. Take a vacation and chill out for a week or two. Until then, I'll grind on, hustle hard and do my best to do whatever I can to materialize my burning desire. I have already burnt all ships so there is no way for me to retreat. It's either win or perish. Knowing myself and the intensity of my burning desire to acquire what I set out to acquire, I'm mighty confident and convinced I will not perish.

It's just a matter of time!

Mark my words when I say that soon I'll become an Orca (50k SP) even with my extremely limited resources, I'll outwit the money game and secure myself a spot among the currently only 337 people in the entire world who are bearers of this admirable title.

Cya on the top ladies and gents!

runi reveal.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations on your purchase! I'm lacking in cash at the moment and cannot participate.

BTW, had you not mentioned where you live, I never would've guessed English wasn't your native tongue. Have you lived in an English speaking country? Or are you just someone who likes to pay attention to detail when you go about learning a foreign language?

Thank you! Lacking cash is my eternal reality so I know the feel, it ain't a good one :D

Thanks for your kind words. Sadly, although I would have loved to, I never lived in an English speaking country and it's the only language I know other than my native language.

I learned to love to read lately, even though that's not something I enjoyed doing all the way until I "re-discovered reading" a couple of years ago. I guess that played a crucial role in the development of my English vocabulary as most of the books I read are in English for that exact purpose.

That's an impressive goal my friend 👍

Here's hoping you hit it, and soon at that! 🍀 :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you buddy!

I'm not overly concerned about the timeframe, just the end goal :D

That's a great mindset to have! :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

In the spirit of SPUD 🥔 I say thank you for honoring this day with 300 steem spud!

I’ve also done my SPUD rituals lol 😆 (powering up and writing spud post)

I’ll be happy to host you on my blog at this lovely day! Thanks @runicar

Awesome! Thank you for your support of the almighty SPUD!

Hi @runicar
Dont worry you are not alone😉 I am from Hungary and i bet here the sallary is much worst than in Croatia😂
But also i am focusing to do my best to grow fast as i can.
By the way i have delegation to dlike. But my favourite is @wherein.
They gave a daily dividen from they profit estimated 5% plus daily vote and the best part that they gave you also early bird tokens which i belive will be really good in the future.
Wherein is have a huge potential to became something big. China is a really big market and i am sure i will dont regret my decission to support them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Heya @gabbynhice,

We are truly fucked living in such countries lol

I Googled the average paycheck in Hungary and it seems that it is 10% less than in Croatia. I thought that's unlikely but it turns out to be true.

I agree, @wherein is a great place to park our Steem Power at, benefits it offers are the best compared to what others give but the only reason I didn't mention it is cuz I already delegate 4.6k SP to them :D I think that's enough for now. Gotta support some other projects.

Have a good one,

Cheers!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congrats on the power up! Very encouraging thoughts as I myself want to get to Orca as well! I am awaiting my latest purchase to fully power up! Getting closer to 20k!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Best of luck on your journey @newageinv

Wh00p! Excited for you to be on your road towards Orca - we need these goals in life and I believe you if you say you'll make it happen. Consistently buying little bits of STEEM, powering up, staying active... It's doable. Keep on grinding and happy #spud :-)

Thank you! Anything we can conceive in our minds is doable. I already see myself with the 50k SP thus, I'm certain I will acquire it :D

Hi @runicar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.247 which ranks you at #881 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 886).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 344 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Well I power up every day and when I bought myself 415 STEEM for my birthday I just could not hodl it for SPUD day and just powered up. Yes it also allowed my to become a Minnow.

Posted using Partiko Android