another river scene

in Picture A Daylast year

IMG_3474_edited.jpeg

You know how it goes; Monday is a long day after work, with all the office drama and requirements. Then, your boss leaves...suddenly, there is a window to leave early and actually do something you might enjoy. So you drive to the nearby Mississippi River and wait for rain clouds to roll in and splatter rain on your face. All of that is true, believe it or not...not a bad Monday whatsoever!

Sort:  

me to unplug Oh you know it. I worked many years to finally be the boss so I didn’t have to ask for permission to live little bits of life during the business day.

Now, I get reminded daily by a wet nose that it is time to go get some fresh air.

A small victory you might not register without thinking about it. Good stuff.

Im' envious...I'm still in a spot where I work with a lot of dumb people, and its exhausting. THe sooner I find my out, the better, lol

Thank you for holding virtualgrowth token. You have been included in today's post.

namaste