finding another bluff

in Picture A Daylast year

PXL_20230315_205226599.jpg

The best kind of days for me are typically Wednesdays; with some luck, my boss will leave early for the day. Once that happens, I usually early too, and a take a long detour home. That detour typically includes driving lonely back country roads and highways, looking for another interesting to photography. One such scene was this; the backside of a state park, with the bluff contrasted against a wintery corn field. The best of days!

Sort:  

The far from perspective makes for some neat lines as the individual trees blend into a single forest. Makes me consider what the shape of that tree line could be made into art wise. I love the one where a line of tree tops make the image of a guitar in a design I have seen for example.

Nothing like micro adventures as the bonus of the end of a work day!

Nice find! Very tranquil. And still with snow!