I do plan to watch this one in the coming weeks somewhere. I still managed to stay clear of any kind of spoilers so I'm able to go in fully clean which tends to be the best. My expectations now might be a bit too high though. Still very much looking forward to it.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:
That's the best part, not knowing the reality because it would completely ruin the experience. I don't know if my review might have hurt your feelings or if I just said enough to keep your expectations in check.
I ended up watching it yesterday and enjoyed it even though I kind of instantly knew that the husband was the bad guy as it always goes that way in these movies where someone who is portrayed as too perfect turns out to be the opposite. It was still enjoyable though to see how exactly it played out. The movie Reminded me in a way of Gone Girl which I would say is highly recommended if you liked The Housemaid.
You're right about that, it was too good to be true. I saw Gone Girl with Ben Affleck, good movie.