Creative Sunday- Paper wallmate Flowers

in Hive Learners10 months ago

Friends, Happy Sunday everyone.

Today is a little different, with light rain starting in the morning. Sometimes the sun rises in the sky and then the clouds cover it again. It is quite windy outside, due to which it feels a bit cold. No heat from the sun can be felt.

Since today is a cloudy day, I was thinking about what to make today on Creative Sunday. Then suddenly the idea of making paper wallets came to mind. Although I have made paper wallmate many times before, today I made a slightly different kind of paper wallmate flower.

Many uses of paper can be ascertained, especially in the manufacture of wallmates. Just as multiple designs can be created with multiple colors of paper, similarly multiple flowers can be used to create something visually pleasing.

Although I used two colors of paper today, it turned out pretty good. I have many such paper wallmates on the walls of my house which I have made myself. So, in this case I can pretty much make wallmate using colored paper.

Required Materials-

  • Colored paper
  • Carton
  • Pen
  • Glue
  • beads
  • Caesar

Preparation phase-

First, I took green colored paper, folded them several times from top to bottom. Then I fried it in the middle and attached it with glue. I made several in this way.

Then I put glue again between the flowers and made a big flower by putting glue on both sides.

I then cut the cardboard round, then glued it on and placed the flower in the middle. After that, I took white paper and cut it lengthwise.

Then I took the white paper again, cut them into small pieces and cut them with scissors to make a flower petal shape.

Then I cut a little between the flower petals and applied glue and then placed one on top of the other to form a flower.

Then I applied nail polish between all the petals, including the flower, to make it look a little nicer.

After that, I put glue under all the petals including the flower and put it in the middle and around the big flower.

Then I turned the large flower box upside down and attached three white papers to the bottom and glued the string to the top so that it could be hung on the wall.

Then the fried green paper flowers are attached to the bottom of the white paper with glue. Placed some red beads on them. I placed some more petals between them. Our today's colorful wallmate is ready.

All are my original photographs.

Thanks all.

@semarekha



light-Cov.jpg



happy.jpg

I am a determined girl, I want to take myself to great heights. I know the challenge is tough, but I still want to go ahead and test my abilities. I don't want to lose before I lose, but I want to win through struggle. I love to write, I love to express my imagination.


Sort:  
 10 months ago  

This is really beautiful and creative and it's something one can easily do as DIY.
I love the color combination, green and white go very well together.

Thank you friend for your nice words. Happy Sunday

 10 months ago  

You're welcome.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Such a beautiful adornment for the home.
Nice work

 10 months ago  

The end result really looks nice, I was just wondering how you arrived to this beautiful looking paper wallmate flower 🌺🌹 until I went through the steps in detail
Thanks for sharing this with us

 10 months ago  

I love this two beautiful color @semarekha. So creative. Happy Sunday.

 10 months ago  

You have made all these DIY craft stuff for yourself like wow, your home will look adorable I suppose. These green combo flowers look cute and easy to be created.

 10 months ago  

Creativity at its peak. Thank you for sharing the process in details with us. The materials are easily accessible and the process comprehensible.