Computer REVEAL!! It's DONE! - Weekly Vlog 08-12-2020

in TeamUK3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Here it is, The computer is done and revealed!

It's taken 3-4 months to complete and I absolutely love it!

Specs:

  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core
  • Mobo: MEG X570 UNIFY
  • RAM: 128GB 3600mhz Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro
  • GPU: AMD RX 5700 XT
  • Case: Thermaltake The Tower 900 Snow Edition (heavy mod)

Dual Watercooling setup, separate loops for GPU and CPU.


Live everyday from 6PM London time!

I'm a variety gaming streamer! I stream on a casual basis so I don't take things too seriously while still maintaining a quality stream!


Where to find me:

PeakD | hive.blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | 3Speak | | Vimm.tv

Check out these blockchain games!

Disclaimer! These are referral links
CryptoBrewMaster | Rising Star | Exode Game | DCity | Holybread | Splinterlands


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

OMG you built a pink fluffy unicorn dancing on rainbows. Seriously though it looks amazing all the hard work put into the case mod really worked. And I have so much RAM and NVME envy it's untrue - I've so been speccing up another gaming pc although with a modest 32gb Corsair RGB Vengance RAM, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 2 TB PCIe NVMe ,TUF Gaming X570-Plus (AMD AM4) DDR4 X570 Chipset ATX Motherboard,AMD Ryzen 7 3800X Processor (8C/16T, 36 MB Cache, 4.5 GHz Max Boost) - just can't decide on the GPU right now as I was wanting 16gb Ram GPU and I'm struggling to find any in stock -_-

Ay, finding the new GPUs man I wouldn't expect any reasonable chance of getting one this year.

Sounds like a solid PC setup, Not completely insane but more than powerful enough to do just about everything, also doesn't break the bank as much as mine did I'd bet. :D

I excuse for getting 128GB of ram was because I was buying some stuff with a credit card so... Why not spend more than needed, and also I do some video editting, art, coding etc, and run Boinc in the background so that can use a lot of ram too. Think I've managed to top 15% so far.

I might hold out for the January sales and see what comes up, I built the current rig three years ago:-

https://peakd.com/gaming/@c0ff33a/building-a-gaming-pc-part-1-i-love-it-when-a-plan-comes-together

https://peakd.com/gaming/@c0ff33a/building-a-gaming-pc-part-2-the-components-for-the-pc

https://peakd.com/@c0ff33a/building-a-gaming-pc-part-3-putting-the-components-together

And to be fair I built it to be future proof and 3 years later it still runs everything fine, I've added 3tb of storage since and the only gaming issues are when he tries to play and stream over discord to his gaming buddies - that causes crashes on some of the latest titles like Watchdogs Legion even with the graphics set to lowest.

Hi @shmoogleosukami,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Those lights are crazy. It is a monster machine. Have fun with it.

!BEER

128 GB of Ram. HOLY HELL. Thats a beautiful looking machine. What was the total cost and time to make it?

It took about 4 months, we started serious work on it in august.

It was around £2000 in new parts, CPU, Ram, Mobo, Cpu Waterblock, GPU.
Everything else was reused, case, reservoirs, rads etc.
Overall I'd say theres at least £4-5 grands worth of computer there.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.


Hey @shmoogleosukami, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.