If my witness produces 48 blocks a week it'd roughly cover the electri ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

If my witness produces 48 blocks a week it'd roughly cover the electric costs for keeping my computer on 24/7 at current prices.
That's not bad. Rank 70+ and I'd probably get that many blocks a week. :D

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

You'll get there!

wow so you still earn HIVE thats pretty amazing wait so YOUR EARNING more off your DPOS "mining" running a witness, so, if we could make an ASIC HIVE chip to ONLY run HIVE SPECIFIC computations hahahaha imagine hwo cheap we could make hive witnesses OH MY GOD Rasberry HIVE?

Posted via D.Buzz

Naa this wouldn't work as that's not how mining works in HIVE, The witness at a minimum requires over 20GB of ram alone and 380GB of space. A lot more is going on that just running an algorithm like bitcoin.
Also I'm not earning more on from my witness over posting and curation, I get like 1.12 HivePower per block produced and at my current rank I only get like 3 blocks a week. £0.13 a block or so £0.60~ a week at the moment.


My witness node - Stream on Vimm.tv

Step in the right direction!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How many USD$ does your rig cost?
What kind would you build with $4500-5000
Is that even enough to start?

My rig probably cost around $6000+ all in and all the customization was done by myself and my dad, it's cost waaay more if I has someone else build it.

$4500-5000 is more than enough to build a good gaming rig, depends if you choose custom watercooling or not, aio's are more cost effective, custom looks can sometimes go into $1000+ depending on complexity.

Personally I prefur AMD chipsets and CPU's and AMD GPU's I wouldn't bother trying to get the latest gpu though given the price scalping going on and even the shops are uping the prices now as well.


Vote for my witness - Stream on Vimm.tv