Witness Update - General House Keeping.

in Hive Governance2 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I've done a general witness update so here we are with one right now!

So basically over the past few months since my last update my witness has been running pretty flawlessly. It's once again a consensus only node, I've waiting for HAF to be release ready before building a full api node.

It's likely my API nodes will be on dedicated server not on my home network but will fetch blocks from my home computers HiveD node. Because why not. :D Unless there is some major issue around the whole idea that is the plan.

What have I been up to on hive?

Content:
I've been maintaining a steady output of content streaming over on @vimm Monday to Friday, It's my main thing right now although this week I'm basically on vacation.
I've also been keeping up with my weekly vlog for the most part as well as doing some other posts here and there.
Still trying to up my engagement but that's just an ongoing thing that'll vary.

Development:
I've made two pull requests to the HiveFeed github making some fixes to prevent it crashing. Hivefeed is one of the ways for witnesses to publish price feeds.
@blocktrades noticed some odd behaviour with transactions made by accounts who don't have enough RCs which he found while looking into my complaints around performance with the p2p plugin. My complaints were unfounded and pointless but it's still cool that something else gets picked up on due to my dumbness haha. I donno :D I find it amusing.

Dlux:
I've been keeping my Dlux node as up-to-date as possible reporting any issues that arise, although a lot of the time updates come out while I'm sleeping but hey I get it sorted while drinking my morning coffee.

Hive-Engine:
I'm currently working on getting my Hive-Engine witness running again, Running into the usual problems with that and haven't had time to sit down and work through them, but it's on my to do list.

Full API Node:
As stated above I'm waiting on the HAF account history and hivemind applications to be production ready before diving into the FullNode territory.

Building Communities:
I've recently teamed up with @chisdealhd to bring the @alloyxuast Community a hive witness server. The community is designed for streamers and viewers to congregate and chat. Streamers can provide support to each other be it tech support or w/e and views can chat with streamers for fun and stuff.

We're also working on building a community streaming channel where verified members can stream on a designated time slot. I've already done so once, and plan to do more streams on the @alloyxuast channels when I get back to streaming next week.

We're also platform agnostic, but we do favour @vimm because vimm is love vimm is life and vimm is awesome! But we also multistream to twitch, trovo, youtube and many other platforms to reach as many people as possible.

I'm also going to work on my other two communities the Gridcoin community and the fishkeepers community.

Final words

It's been quite an amazing few months, I've met many new people and consider a fair few of them friends, I very much enjoy being on hive and I'm here to stay now and forever!

If you like what I do and all that I'd very much appreciate your witness vote. You can find the links below.


If you enjoyed my post feel free to upvote, reblog, and drop a comment below too!

You could also vote for me as a hive witness and a Hive-Engine witness!
I am a high availability witness, in other words I can be around very quickly if things go wrong.



Where to find me:

PeakD | hive.blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | 3Speak| Vimm.tv

Check out these blockchain games!

Disclaimer! These are referral links

CryptoBrewMaster | Rising Star | Exode Game | DCity | Splinterlands | DCrops

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @shmoogleosukami,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

PIZZA!
@shmoogleosukami! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.