Lady Rocketeer, Quick Paint

Experimenting with a new style. Tried it first with the Siren Necromancer image. Just using clip art found on the web for some background images, then removing it after running through the coloring phase. Just to leave kind of blurred, indistinct background images. I hate drawing backgrounds, so I usually just phone in a little something to make the image interesting. I suppose next I'll have to actually draw in those things on my own instead of using found images.

Created using Clip Studio Paint Pro on my Microsoft Surface Pro 4. Here's the process gif:

And the Black and White variant... minus clip art.


Visit my Etsy Store!

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://mccomics.mattslawblog.com/2020/10/13/lady-rocketeer-quick-paint/
Sort:  

I'm sure I've seen the Rocketeer movie, but remember little about it. We need more female leads in these things.

!BEER

I also remember next to nothing about The Rocketeer. I think Timothy Dalton might have been the bad guy?


Hey @sidekickmatt, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.