Two of my (painted) cats found a new home ^_^

in GEMS4 years ago

Another busy day in the bookstore for me, but I love so much that place full of beautiful stories to read and it's always a pleasure for me to work there! Sure, my main work is always my work on art and I'm really grateful to have a lot of awesome customers all around the world!

Just few days ago I sold one of my pieces to a woman who live in Australia and today two of my funny cat portraits found a new home in Uk!

adopted 12.png

They are both oil painting on 200 gsm paper, the first one is in A4 size, while the second one is a smaller size (an A5). They are ready to start their flight to Uk in a nice packaging.

adopted 13.png

Just to give you an update on the first lesson of the art class of my hubby (the first lesson since the start of this horrible covid-time) everything went well. There were 5 students in the lab (our lab is a very large room and so every person can easely respect the distance), all with the masks. They are all adults (between 40 to 60 years old) and they were really happy to re-start their class in a safe way. The can go in the backyard if they need to breath fresh air some minutes without the mask and everyone has her/his own tools to paint, so it was more simple than we thought. Thinking about the time of total lockdown we lived just few time ago, it's not so hard to respect some simple rules like to clean hands and wear a mask to save our health.

Well, now it's time for sofa and pajama,
good night to everyone and see ya soon!
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Good to see the cats are finding new homes around the world and that lessons can start again. We need some sort of normality again, but have to take precautions. My other half started a sewing class yesterday. They had to wear masks and were actually making some too.

👋 Hi @silviabeneforti, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community