Fake SD Cards and the Fuckery of Greed

in #anger5 years ago (edited)

I hate liars and thieves

I took some marvellous photos today on a tour I definitely paid way too much for in Vietnam. But, you can't see any of them. I can't see these pics or any other pics I had on my SD card either.
Big fucking rant to follow
So what did i lose on this SD card exactly and how? Let me tell you.

Two years of pics which covers the entirety of my two years spent living in Malaysia and traveling around the world. Also my wedding pictures which include the only pics I had of my family and friends from back home in the good ole USA where you will pay out the ass for stuff but it won't be fake and built to ram you in the butthole without lube.

It gets better the "professional" photographers I hired to shoot my wedding scammed me and my brother in law that hired them. So, I have maybe a single pic of just myself pre ritual bc I put it on steem. Cheer the blockchain tech for that, in fact the only pics I really have now are saved here forever and ever.

After trying to transfer this recent holidays pics I got a message that my SD card had been removed when in fact it had not been removed. Having now done a bit of research I have come to the conclusion that I bought a fake SD card. This card tricks the phone into thinking it has the 8gb I thought I had. When you transfer more than the actual amount in this case 4gb the data overwrites itself, corrupts the card and all data is lost!

Here is the kicker, for some very odd reason I told my wife I was needing to clear space and was going to shift pics to my SD card. For some insane reason she said "but your card always gives you problems" BUT i have never had any issues or mentioned the SD to her.

Maybe she tapped into a parallel universe where this had occurred and then infected my phone with this terrible universes technological mischief? Because the instant i said what are you talking about its fine, watch, and hit the move files button the phone said SD card removed and there was no trace of any card. Poof vamoosh vanished..

Now, of course I'm the idiot that put all his faith in a faked Samsung SD card bought in a Shitty mall in klang Malaysia and didn't back anything up. I'm also the guy that has no traces of his existence anywhere except here and fuckbook.

My wife is doing the passive aggressive I told you so combined with its going to be fine you are creating this drama spirituality shit that I want to wad up and hulk smash into the faces of all despicable human beings that live to fuck people over for their pathetic existence. I'm just trying to drink some beers and go all fuck the world, because well fuck the world.

At least I'm not bitching about steem. I hate this shit and when I'm like this I love anger. It fills me up with what I crave, and that is to seek and destroy. If I could just enjoy this beer without the "what's wrong" and not accepting the I don't want to talk about it answer id not be venting on this diary.

At times I bitch about this place and say its basically a diary, right now I love that and am so glad I know I have a place where my drama will be safe for the keeping. On the off chance the data is retrieved I'll still say fuck liars and thieves! My faith in humanity will never be restored..

Steem on

Here is a random pic from my barely having any data phone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ah i know the feeling bro i have had about 3 memory cards which just suddenly stopped reading, however my moms memory card which is 5+ years old is still good which i am using now, i dont safe eject so its not a problem of that

Posted using Partiko Android

Grrrrrr right?!? I think google might have all my stuff on the cloud, so the rant might be all misplaced. But I stand by despising cheaters in life.. Thx for tuning in bro

Posted using Partiko Android

i dont have anything in cloud i dont trust them big tech companies to have good security

Posted using Partiko Android

I am always looking at posts if something piques my interest

Posted using Partiko Android

Ouch! Hope that Google cloud backup exists

For now I'm just gonna drink about it 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @skramatters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I'm glad one of your remaining pictures is you looking pissed off on a pink bike. The world needs that.

But seriously, that sucks.

I'm half with your wife, half full of sympathy. Xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

I appreciate your recognition of what this picture sits for haha. I will take that 50/50 split and move on knowing billions of humans have come and gone before me without any luxury beyond their own memory banks.

The last two years was my only attempt at “saving time in a bottle” and if it’s not meant to be kept so be it. I’m better at opening bottles and consuming their contents anyhow 😂

And yes, in response to the other post, you are entertaining and people like you is why I still steem on.

Posted using Partiko iOS