What Is Your Favorite Operating System?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What Is Your Favorite Operating System?


computer-keyboard
Falling in line with the previous poll I made about favorite browsers, it's time to ask what your favorite operating systems is? This is just like the last poll, only it covers operating systems instead.

For this, select the operating system you like best, not necessarily the one you like most. Cause if you work in the corporate world, Windows is probably the OS you use most, but may very well not be your favorite.

For the OS's listed, I included two for Windows to represent those that currently use Windows 10 and those that still use an older version of the OS, such as XP, Vista, 7, 8, etc. For Linux, I just have a singular answer for that, but please specify which distro/flavor of Linux you are using. There's also an "other" selection for those that don't use any of the one's I listed.


  • Microsoft Windows 10 (Current Version)

  • Microsoft Windows (Previous Versions)

  • Apple MacOS/Mac OSX

  • Linux (Please specify the distro/flavor)

  • BSD

  • RISC

  • Other (Please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Apple MacOS/Mac OSX

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows (Previous Versions)

I don't exactly have a favorite. But I'pick Windows 7. But I also love KaiOS for being so clever and nifty.

Voted for

  • Apple MacOS/Mac OSX

Apple's MacOS is my primary and favorite OS without a doubt! I have used it for nearly a decade now and it still is an OS close to my heart.

If I had to choose a secondary favorite OS, it would be Linux, specifically a Debian/Ubuntu distro or flavor. Linux, also being built on a UNIX(-like) system means I am quite comfortable working between Mac and Linux without issue.

There is one OS I unanimously hate using, and that is Windows, especially Windows 10. It is a horrible OS and I have nothing good to say about it. I would never voluntarily use it if I could.

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows 10 (Current Version)

I tried Linux and I wasn't very pleased. By Windows I have security and privacy concerns. Maybe I will use Ubuntu or Tails (for secrecy) in some cases.

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows (Previous Versions)

Windows 7. But I prefer some things about Windows 10

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Linux (Please specify the distro/flavor)

Nice! What distro do you use? :)

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows (Previous Versions)

Though I'm using windows 10, I think windows 7 has been the basic and best windows OS. I have never used other OS.

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows 10 (Current Version)

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows (Previous Versions)

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows 10 (Current Version)

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows 10 (Current Version)

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows (Previous Versions)

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows 10 (Current Version)

Voted for

  • Microsoft Windows 10 (Current Version)

Or is it PonyOS #amirite @wehmoen 😉