My goats' births, final chapter // Los partos de mis cabras, capitulo final

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

Greetings,

Dear friends, I hope all your pets are well as well as you who read these lines, I had days planning these lines to finish my publications of the calving season of my goats.

image.png

In this opportunity I come to tell you about the birth of the last of my goats pending to give birth this season, the season ended a little altered compared to what I planned, this was because this goat that was the one that closed the cycle, skipped a month and the mating that I had controlled was not effective.

I had planned the birthing season to have the three goats giving birth in a week, but the first goat to give birth was Everest, the next goat to give birth was Campanita 7 days later, I thought that something was wrong with Domino which was the goat that was still to give birth, she had a pregnant belly and was in the process of filling the udder but she was not yet showing signs of giving birth.

Little by little the days passed and I still did not see signs of delivery so I began to think about what could have happened and I calculated the possibility of having lost heat and that is why she was not giving birth yet and being pregnant but with a cycle difference, this possibility was effective so **Domino was pregnant by my godfather Marshal and not by Cachito like the other two goats.

Domino continued to evolve her udder filling and I, now a little calmer, continued to be in constant evaluation looking for evidence of the upcoming calving since I did not have a probable date because I did not know when she would be served by the stallion, One morning after my routine of milking the other goats I am doing some activities and I return to the place of the goats and I notice that Domino was lying on the floor I got scared and rushed to see what had happened and it turned out to be that a leg was stuck which knocked her to the ground and would not let her get up, when I helped her she got up but a little sore leg and that situation worried me.

Apparently, it was more me than her because when it was time to eat she didn't care about the pain, a few more days passed and the birth was still not coming, tuesday I was resting from lunch and I heard the goat complaining very hard, I said to myself that she was giving birth, i moved immediately when I got to the goat and the baby was coming out with everything and bag, I had to intervene and break it and then help her to finish coming out.

A very beautiful white goat was born, we called her Merida, this name because it is the only state in Venezuela where snow falls, I continue waiting with Domino watching how she cleans all the amniotic fluid of her daughter, about ten minutes or a little more passed and I saw no signs of wanting to give birth to another calf, I thought that the birth was ready.

image.png

My biggest surprise was that in a moment two more legs appeared and after a contraction the head of a second calf came out, which I assisted in the same way so that the delivery would be faster and less stressful for the goat.

image.png

As the minutes passed and I saw how it was also cleaned by its mother, I decided to take them and clean the umbilical cord well, sterilize it with iodine and check the sex well, it turned out to bring a female and a male at birth to end the season of births for this year at home.

image.png

The kid, also white and very beautiful, was named Médano, the new offspring are very big, healthy, and beautiful.

With this birth of twins the breeding season in the sheepfold is closed, the births culminated for this year obtaining results of 50-50, that is to say in 4 calves born two were females and two are males.

I am totally satisfied and grateful with this cycle of births that I had in my sheepfold, apart from the new results that I have with the new way of feeding my goats to free grazing, where they live much happier and without stress and that is evidenced in the production of milk that thanks to God I am already around 6 liters in three goats in milking.

Well, dear friends, I hope you enjoy my publications and the sequence of the calving season of my goats in my sheepfold.

image.png

Saludos,

Queridos amigos espero todas sus mascotas se encuentren bien al igual que ustedes que leen estas líneas, tenia días planeando estas líneas para finalizar mis publicaciones de la temporada de partos de mis cabras.

image.png

En esta oportunidad les vengo a contar del parto de la última de mis cabras pendientes por parir en esta temporada, la temporada finalizo un poco alterada en comparación con lo que planee, esto se debió a que esta cabra que fue la que cerró el ciclo, se salto un mes y la monta que tenia controlada no fue efectiva.

La temporada de partos la había planificado para tener las tres cabras dando a luz en una semana, pero se dio el parto primero de Everest del que ya le comente, la siguiente cabra en dar a luz fue Campanita a los 7 días después, pensé que algo andaba mal con Domino que era la cabra que faltaba por dar a luz, tenia barriga de embarazo y estaba en proceso de llenado de ubres pero aun no daba señales para el parto.

Poco a poco pasan los días y aun no veo señales del parto por lo que comienzo a pensar en que pudo pasar y calculo la posibilidad de haber perdido un celo y por eso aun no daba a luz y estar embarazada pero con un ciclo de diferencia, este posibilidad resulto efectiva por lo que **Domino estaba embarazada de mi padrote Marshal y no de Cachito como las otras dos cabras.

Domino siguió evolucionando su llenado de ubres y yo ya un poco mas calmado, sigo en constante evaluación buscando evidencia del parto que se avecinaba ya que no tenia una fecha probable por no saber en que momento resulto servida por el semental, una mañana luego de mi rutina del ordeño de las otras cabras estoy realizando unas actividades y vuelvo al lugar de las cabras y noto que domino estaba tirada en el suelo me asuste y apresure a ver que había pasado y resulto ser que se había atorado una pata lo que la tumbo al suelo y no dejaba levantarse, al ayudarla se levanta pero un poco adolorida de la pata y esa situación me preocupo.

Al parecer fue más a mí que a ella porque cuando toco la hora de comer ya no le importo dolor alguno,
Pasan unos días más y el parto aun sin llegar, un día martes estoy re4posando del almuerzo y escucho a la cabra quejarse muy duro, me dije está dando a luz me movilice de inmediato al llegar a la cabra venia saliendo la cría con todo y bolsa, cosa que me toco intervenir y romperla y luego ayudarla a terminar de salir.

Nació una cabrita blanca muy hermosa a la que llamamos Mérida, este nombre por ser el único estado de Venezuela donde cae nieve, sigo en la espera junto a Domino viendo como limpia todo el liquido amniótico de su hija, pasan unos diez minuto o un poco mas y no veía señales de querer parir otra cría pensé que ya estaba listo el parto.

image.png

Mi mayor sorpresa fue que en un instante más se asoman dos patas y luego de una contracción se viene la cabeza de una segunda cría, a la que asisto de igual manera para que el parto sea más rápido y menos estresante para la cabra.

image.png

Al pasar los minutos y ver cómo era limpiado también por su mamá decido tomarlos limpiar bien el cordón umbilical esterilizarlo con yodo y revisar bien el sexo, resulto traer una hembra y un macho en el parto para finalizar la temporada de nacimientos por este año en casa.

image.png

El cabrito también blanco y muy hermoso se le llamo Médano, las nuevas crías son my grandes, sanas y hermosas.

Con este nacimiento de morochos se cierra la temporada de montas en el aprisco, los nacimientos culminaron por este año obteniendo resultados de 50-50, es decir en 4 crías nacidas dos fueron hembras y dos son machos.

Estoy totalmente satisfecho y agradecido con este ciclo de nacimientos que tuve en mi aprisco, aparte de los nuevos resultados que tengo con la nueva manera de alimentar a mis cabras a libre pastoreo, donde ellas viven mucho más felices y sin estrés y eso se ve evidenciado en la producción de leche que gracias a Dios ya estoy rondando los 6 litros en tres cabras en ordeño.

Bueno queridos amigos hasta aquí mi entrega el día de hoy espero sea de su agrado y hayan disfrutado de mis publicaciones y la secuencia de la temporada de partos de mis cabras en mi aprisco.


Thank you for reading my lines and may God bless you greatly.

Gracias por leer mis líneas y que Dios les bendiga grandemente.

The photos are my own taken with my cell phone and edited in Microsoft paint.

Las fotos son de mi propiedad tomadas con el celular y editadas en Microsoft paint.

Traductor // Translator Deelp

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @soychalbed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation