A dessert made with water - Water pudding

in GEMS3 years ago

img_4477.jpeg

Hello to everyone!

I’m here with a very simple dessert recipe. I want to write some before starting the recipe. I hope you’re all good. I was a little sick as always. I am allergic and work in a dusty environment. This dusty environment always makes me sick. Also my cat has some problems. But I want to tell you another time. I would like to get your advice.

img_4364.heic

I said it was a very simple dessert. In addition, the ingredients in dessert making are very few.

img_4369.heic

Ingredients for water pudding,
•2 cups of milk
•2 cups of water
•half a cup of cornstarch
•half a cup of sugar

img_4370.heic

All you have to do is mix and cook all the ingredients in a pot. You can adjust the amount of sugar to your taste. We use less sugar in desserts. You can apply the recipe without using milk. When ypu do not use milk you get a transparent dessert.

img_4373.heic

I hope you like my recipe and support me. My mom used to make this dessert for me when I was child. My mother would not use milk in this recipe. How do you prefer?

Sort:  

What an interesting dessert...Sort of like jelly (jello) I guess right? I'd have thought there'd be more ingredients. So I assume it's very sweet but does it have other flavour? I mean, it would just taste like sweet milk right?

A simple dessert with simple ingredients. :) When you cook it with only water, it has a jelly-like consistency. But when you add milk in it it looks like pudding.

Seems interesting...I can't imagine the taste only thing it just tastes sweet. Is this a traditional Turkish thing?

Yes, traditional Turkish thing. :)

!discovery 30

Thank you! 😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

interesting recipe! this kind of reminds me of almond pudding, thanks for sharing! 😄

126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

I am glad you like it. Almond pudding looks delicious. :)

I often make like this dessert but with coconut milk. We can add cornstarch into many things. I often made with dragon fruits, pumpkin.

Yummy!

I want to try coconut milk in my recipes. Corn starch should be used for a brighter appearance, especially in desserts. Thanks for your comment. :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Wow, Great post!

Yum! Your post is awesome! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. @anggreklestari has also recommended your post for our weekly Foodie Truck curation post. Keep an eye out for it each Monday.

Thanks for joining the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Thanks for spreading your gastronomic delights!

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks a lot @anggreklestari :))

Thanks a lot @anggreklestari :))