How many Steem accounts do you have?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How many Steem accounts do you have?


Hi Steemians,
user growth on the Steem chain is not overwhelming currently. And with so few users compared to the big social media we have in fact even less active users, given the fact that some of them have multiple accounts.

Do you as well own more than one account? Do you have a secret or official second (or third) personality?

If yes, would be interesting to know how it is working out for you.
Please answer in the dpoll app, not here!


  • Only this one

  • 2

  • 3

  • more than 3

  • That's none of your business!

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Only this one.

I only have one. I can't imagine using more than one. It is hard enough to get anyone on Steem to look at your stuff let alone interact with it. I have enjoyed Steemit for the little time that I have used it but unfortunately it is just starting to feel more and more like and echo chamber. Everyone I try to get to come to Steemit leaves the platform after a few short weeks because they don't understand to community and the hierarchies. They all leave saying the same thing, this is a dead site and it wont be popular for long. Now I am starting to wonder if they are wrong or right?

Agree that it is very hard in the beginning if nobody knows you. It takes a lot of patience. Just posting isn´t enough, more important to make comments and interact with other users as much as possible. Some communities are very active, so I wouldn´t say it is a dead site. Check out the different apps, a quick overview is here: https://steemapps.com/?time=last_day

I would like to agree with you but without new users and growth to the site I don't see how this will last. Steemit makes it feel like you are the new kid in school. There is a ton of kids and the new school means lots of possibility. Unfortunately you find out that once you find your niche your audience on here gets way smaller, then on top of that you need to get the cool kids ( whales) attention to get some steem going for yourself. Other sites you start out a little more equal, this site you are straight up bottom feeders until summed up to the big leagues. I know it takes time and that you need to go and comment on the whales stuff but in reality it just adds to the whales attention and interactions. They see their posts and not yours. I have had more luck chatting with celebrities on twitter then getting to interact with people on Steemit. Even the minnows hate the minnows and only try and interact with the big dogs on here. The block chain is the only thing Steemit really has going for itself. Which is easy for new comes to give up because they would rather interact with people then earn a little bit of steem all by their lonesome. Honestly I see the games and apps becoming the new steemit and I see the blog stuff kind of falling to the waste side. I will check out the app you sent me, which I am not going to lie. I have been told the same thing by anther person so maybe I am just getting this steem thing wrong and not following the right Steem protocol or something... Thank you for the insight.

Voted for more than 3.

Voted for 2.

I do you, what, when, which, who, why, where?

I have two, but I'm using only one. I will use the other if I had more time or if ... (censored by myself)

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for Only this one.

Iam just one jeyf123 here.

Voted for 2.

2 eigene, @de-stem zähl ich jetzt nicht mit, weil das ist offiziell ein community acc.

Only this one!

Merry X-Mas

Posted using Partiko Android

Danke, wünsche ich Dir auch!

Voted for Only this one.

Voted for Only this one.

In the beginning I have more but still now I am maintaining only one account

Voted for Only this one.

Voted for Only this one.

Voted for more than 3.

Hi @stayoutoftherz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.324 which ranks you at #7616 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server