What aggravates your muscle injury the most?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

What aggravates your muscle injury the most?


  • Coffee caffeine

  • Soda caffeine

  • Cannabis

  • Commercialize THC

  • Cigarettes

  • Candy

  • Tea

  • Employment

  • Memory foam mattress

  • Sleeping on the floor

  • Physical therapy

  • Spring mattresses

  • Weather changes

  • Sex

  • Illegal drugs

  • Drug wars

  • Spammers

  • Manual transmission

  • Massage chairs

  • Tree trimming

  • Alcohol

  • Sitting at a desk

  • Laundry

  • Walking

  • Bad posture

  • Jaguar Force

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Drug wars
  • Sitting at a desk

Sitting at a desk directly affects our iliopsoas muscle. A friend of mine said her's "locked up" while she was sitting at her desk. She is a fit lady too. Makes me wonder if bells palsy plays a part for some people.

Lol, drug wars bait and switch as TheMarkyMark called it here: https://steemit.com/drugwars/@themarkymark/drug-wars-pulls-massive-bait-and-switch

But luckily... I don't have to be at a desk... I work in constructions..😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Uh oh, be careful lifting stuff. Do you wear a back brace? My friend claims it’s a bad idea.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes...that's a bad idea in the long run...it makes you dependent.,..me...I'm a plumber...we fart and drink..:))

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Coffee caffeine
  • Soda caffeine
  • Employment
  • Sleeping in the floor
  • Weather changes
  • Sex
  • Alcohol
  • Sitting at a desk
  • Bad posture

I agree with all those too, especially "employment." Lol
I quit soda long long ago. The coffee was preventing my healing. To put it simply, since I've quit coffee my life has improved. It's like my injury's healing was on pause for the duration of my coffee abuse. Quitting donuts might have helped too, but I'm still comfortable living in denial about that part.
Thanks for responding.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Employment

You're the first person to only chose "employment". I also think employment can lead many of us to the other items I mentioned in the poll. It's the disease and the other options were the symptoms. (says the poor musician).
Thanks for taking the poll.

Voted for

  • Sleeping in the floor
  • Bad posture

I don't have a muscle injury but I think these are probably the worst ones.

Though I could see why Drug Wars might 😂

The evil slouch, bad posture, is a popular answer. It's probably gonna win.
Yes, drug war is a popular answer these days. That option was inspired by this post from TheMarkyMark: https://steemit.com/drugwars/@themarkymark/drug-wars-pulls-massive-bait-and-switch

Voted for

  • Sleeping in the floor
  • Laundry
  • Bad posture

Bad posture is the most popular answer. Sleeping on the floor actually helps me the most, but that's because I have a memory foam bed and my partner weighs more than me.

Ahhh I see. If the floor is cold or if it's winter for example, it might get to affect your leg muscles. I have experienced this many times.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Bad posture

Yup, the most popular answer.