8 Wonderful Watercolor Paintings : 8th Issue

Art Quote of the Day:

“Creativity takes courage”

-Henri Matisse



This is the 8th issue of our curation featuring the talented artists here on Steemit.

The purpose of this platform is to be a virtual library and museum of Artworks compiled in one blog. These artworks are also resteemed to give exposure to the community.

Today we want to give a loud of recognition the sophisticated watercolor artworks of our fellow steemians.


ARE YOU READY?

Here are the eight artwork that have caught the eyes of our curators:

Le Circuits des Rempartby @javier.dejuan

"The author spent the last weekeng sketching dreaming car at the Circuits des Remparts event in Angouleme, France, city where he lives. It has been a fantastic weekend. The preparatory drawings I had been doing the week before the event helped me a lot to find good frehand spherical perspective to make all these fantastic car drawings. I have been able to meet many people and they proposed to me to attend several events of this type because the owners would be delighted to have a portrait of their cars."


sunny day on San Domino__watercolor /// giornata di sole su san Domino__acquarello -5 steps of the painting (Eng-Ita) by @armandosodano

"Very particular is the color of the green sea, obtained with the cerulean blue and the lemon yellow.
The day was extremely bright and I painted the work in about 2 hours, then I went for two or three dives to regenerate.
I hope you enjoy your work and that my report has been exhaustive.
A virtual hug and a greeting wet with sea water, see you next time!"


Blue / watercolor portrait / Peace collection by @jungwatercolor

"Collection of this Peace serial of portraits is growing with each week.
It's funny I started this on that Hahnemuhle paper I wasn't so happy about at first, but now I went and bought two more blocks of it and bigger size than this I was working on :)"


BODY / Watercolor painting by @shibasaki

"We learn knowledge about observation, three-dimensional space, realism and human body. Rather than drawing details, we draw be conscious of body muscles, fat, bones, center of gravity, body lines, balance and so on. Of course you can do this at your house too. For example, you can practice with looking at model's images on books or Internet. Drawing this repeatedly will surely improve your artwork."


Playing with watercolor: my 11 exercises for the study of watercolor by @veta-less

"For a whole month I have been studying watercolor. My passion began with a master class, where I painted watercolor landscape. I really enjoyed it. I wanted to learn the techniques of watercolor painting. Turns out I don't know anything about watercolor paper and paint."


A house sketch. by @artmom


Still life by @agneslaczo

"This is something i don't do very often.
I went outside to look for some flowers and "weeds"
and leafs to create this "funky" still life painting."


https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/Qmb96h7q8N97T4AKywB6JcB1ioF4WdABPHDhpXQdnnsJAw

Negative Space Watercolour Painting Tutorial by @aalagenesis

"Negative Space Painting is a process whereas you paint the negative space instead of the subject. Thus, it makes the image or painting to have a lighter subject and a darker background because you are constantly painting the negative space over and over until you produce your picture or image."


Do you want your artwork to be featured on our next issue?

Just use #steemsketchbook as one of your tags. This will allow the team to see and visit your posts and blogs, we will even visit your profile and might find a potential post for resteeming.

Watch out for our contests announcement and win SBDs and more!

Keep Steeming!

Sort:  

Thank you for adding my work in this great company of great artists I love too @steemsketchbook !

thank you for your support have a great day! @steemsketchbook

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.