Millennial milestone on Rising Star

in Rising Star Game4 years ago

Yesterday I passed my 1000 mission on Rising Star after about a month of playing. As I have been at my computer for much of that time this mostly consists of having the game open on my second screen and kicking off a new mission as each ends. I do have to monitor the energy status to deploy top-ups as needed. I also check in on my phone at times, such as when I wake up each morning so I can set off a longer mission whilst I run and/or have breakfast.

Rising Star

From what I have seen most people will run the five minute missions (illegal busking in zone 1 and radio interview in zone 2). Those use up 15% of your energy, so you can do 7 of those before a boost (energy recovers at 1% every five minutes). You really do need some of the booster cards:

  • Cold pizza slice gets you back to 100% and is available once every day.
  • Pizza box can be used to store the slices you randomly find after missions until you need them.
  • Coffee cup stores the coffee you find for when you need a smaller boost as it speeds up the recovery.

You can buy these cards with the Starbits tokens you earn for each mission, but that may take a while. Some will choose to buy cards. They are mostly available on the market either from the game itself or other players who may sell them cheaper. Cards can be listed for any Hive Engine token. Most are listed for Starbits of Swap.Hive, with DEC and BEER used fairly often.

I have bought a fair few card packs for Starbits and Hive. You can get some good cards from those that are generally worth what you pay. I got a free pack at 1000 missions as well as at some other milestones.

Cards
I already had these cards, but the bonuses they give are useful.

I have been doing some buying and trading to try and one of each card. I have all the rares and most of the commons, but no epics or legendaries yet.
Pack

Cards with lots of fans boost what you can earn from each mission, but they need to be balanced with skill points to avoid ego reducing earnings. I am doing a few music lessons to build skill. Those give you XP, but no Starbits.

The number of players seems to be growing steadily judging by some statistics released by @risingstargame. It is a one-man operation run by @atomcollector, who is very responsive to the community. Their Discord is constantly busy and there is a weekly video show with card giveaways. The show includes music from the community and you can hear it whilst playing the game too.

It will be interesting to see how the game scales. There is no inter-player interaction in the main game, but there is in some little side-games and within the market. Some people who are further on than me can acquire a lot of cards and make something selling them on. I have reached a stage where I can buy a pack every couple of days, but I am more interested in building my collection. Some cards are in limited editions and much sought after. We will have to see how much people are prepared to pay. We have seen how this can go in Splinterlands.

You can just treat it as a form of crypto faucet if you can press a button every few minutes. It may pay better than some of the others out there. There are bonuses for reaching various milestones, e.g. 100 times of a mission, so it can add up. Buying and trading cards could also be lucrative. Given that it is free to start playing I can see little reason to not give it a go.

There is a referral scheme. Using my link means I get one Starbit for each mission you do. I am not keeping track, but I probably make a few dozen per day from that so far with 12 referrals (3 never played).

I just like the theme of the game and am having fun with it.

Do you want to be a rock and roll star?

Sort:  

@steevc, It always feels good after achieving Numeric Achievements. Stay blessed.

It's nice that those achievements have a real payoff too. I'm just amazed at how many hours some people rack up in a week.

Congrats! I hit my 500th mission milestone last night and the pack gave me another pizza box, so now I have 3. 😄

I've tried a few of the games now and so far this is my favourite. And the discord community is great, lots of friendly people.

Those pizza boxes should keep you going. I'm checking out Cryptobrewmaster. It doesn't look like it takes up too much time and beer is another of my interests :)

I've been playing that one for about 5 days. There's not a lot to it atm but it looks promising, even if I have 0 interest in beer. I'm just making and selling as much beer as I can in the hopes that I'll be off to a good start when more things to do are introduced to the game.

It is great to hear that this game is doing so well. Also good to hear that the developer is so responsive. That can go a long way towards the longevity of a game or piece of software.

I think we have a good set of games on Hive, but I have not tried all of them. They can be good if people want to earn without blogging. Splinterlands has a few thousand active players and I hope the others can get up there too.

This post gives you one entry into next week’s prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post once a day and add the link to the #hive channel in our Discord to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

!BEER

Joined a few weeks ago. Finally I know how much energy is recovered each minute!

You obviously did not read the help page! If you find anything missing there then it can be added on request.

Yep, I didn't 😁. But that is good, means the game is really intuitive! Thanks for the info!

GG for the 1K mission ;)

After I read this post, I started to play the game.

Today, I finished my 100th mission, I got a pack, I opened it, but the cards are nowhere to be found; they are not in my collection. Do I need to do something else to get them?

You need to press the blue button on the cards screen. Sometimes it takes a while for them to come through. The developer @risingstargame is aware of this and working to improve it. Hope you are enjoying the game. You may hear one of my songs on the 'radio'.

The cards are now in my collection. Indeed it took a while!

Good to hear it. I can see what cards you got as they get listed on Discord. The community on there are very friendly and the developer can deal with most issues in hours at most, unless he's asleep.

I have gotten some packages from missions, but had forgot to open them xD

Got to do that yesterday and got some Rares which boosted values quick a bit, so its totally worth it.
I also bought my first package with Starbits yesterday, that was another succes for me :D

You may have been missing out as the cards can speed up your progress in Starbits and XP. Just watch out for that ego!

Ye I know, but it might only have been 2 days or so not sure. I got them now :p

I have some way to go.
271 fans from cards now, but 380 skill from cards now. So I will be okay for a while :D


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.