SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! DRAGONS! [Giveaway included]

in Splinterlands2 years ago

image.png

Not feeling so creative? But you've been battling your heart out?!
This challenge is for you!
Each week we'll have a new THEME for the challenge, but always required: BATTLES

Hello Splinterlands

When I saw the above quote, I tought, that's something for me! Altough I'm doing my best on writing every now and than a guide about Splinterlands, I now want to give it a try to participate in my first Battle challenge.

image.png

THEME: DRAGONS

Edition: ANY
Rarity: ANY
Element: DRAGON + ANY
ATTACK: ANY
ABILITIES: ANY

For more info about the challenge, click here.

image.png

Before the battle

Since I don't have much dragon cards myself, I decided to rent my favourite dragon card: Djinn Chwala. This costed me only 0.158 dec. So quite cheap if you ask me!

image.png

The Battle

image.png

It's a battle with 18 mana with Enrage rules enabled.
This means the following:

Has increased Melee attack and Speed when damaged. Values are multiplied by 1.5 and rounded up.

My team

Only the nature and dragon splinters were available for the battle. As I already said, I don't own much dragon cards, so I choose the Dragon summoner: DRAKE OF ARNAK.

image.png

This Summoner has the ability to increase the shield of all your monsters in the battle. Even though that is only 1 increase in the shield, still, it is very helpful because that can resist huge melee and range damage attack. As this card continue to level up, its ability to summon monsters are also increasing. I decided this summoner since he would be able to protect my goblin psychic with his +1 shield.


image.png

In the front position I placed my favourite dragon card: Djinn Chwala.

Why did I place him here?

He's a nice tank with his 9 health and 5 shield. Since only nature and dragon monsters were allowed, I tought my opponent would go for a mustang in the front position. My Djinn Chwala would punish him with his thorns ability.


image.png

In the second place, I put Goblin Psychic.

Why did I choose this card?

I love his healing ability! The Djinn Chwala is a solid tank, if you able to heal him, his thorns can kill a lot of people. Since I had the shield of Drake Of Arnak, the vulnerable goblin psychic would also be protected a bit from opportunity / sneak monsters.

Fight!

image.png
The start screen at a complete beginning.

Round 1

image.png
Start of round 1.

At the beginning of the battle the battle effects took place. Drake of Arnak gives my monsters 1 more shield. Unlucky the opponent went for Wizard of Eastwood which took 2 armor of all my monsters.

Than the Regal peryton attacks first, since it has the highest speed. Afterwards the Unicord mustang attacks which triggers the thorns of my Djinn Chwala as predicted! Than my Djinn attacked the Mustang. His last monster, Khmer Princess attacks my Djinn. And lastly my Goblin Psychic healed my Djinn Chwala before attacking the Mustang.

Round 2

image.png
Start of round 2.

This round the Regal peryton attacks first again. Afterwards the Unicord mustang attacks which triggers the thorns of my Djinn Chwala as predicted! His +1 shield bonus protected him from the 5 attack of the Mustang Than my Djinn attacked the Mustang. His last monster, Khmer Princess attacks my Djinn. And lastly my Goblin Psychic healed my Djinn Chwala before killing the Khmer Princess. 2 down, 1 more to go!

Round 3

image.png
Start of round 3.

This round the Regal Peryton attacks first again. Afterwards my djinn attacks his Regal Peryton before my Djinn got healed by the Goblin Psychic. Than the Goblin Psychic attacks his last monster aswell.

Round 4

image.png
Start of round 4.

This round the Regal Peryton attacks first again before my Djinn Chwala finished this match.

Conclusion

image.png

My strategy worked out fine in the end. I predicted that my opponent would go for the Mustang in the frontline. I wanted to spike that one down with my Djinn Chwala. Besides the Djinn Chwala, the goblin psychic was a great aid to my Djinn to keep him alive.

I'm glad I had a fun match with dragons, I would love to play them more in the future, but will need to invest in that Splinter than first. Since I really love dragons!

I'll start of with buying the Djinn Chwala, he's really so op in my opinion!

Link of the battle

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_3f99cc96295db1209d99d51734f4b5ec&ref=stekene

image.png

About me

I am a person who discovered the Hive community in December 2021. I was looking for a new cardgame to play and eventually earn something in. After some research I discovered Splinterlands. Splinterlands is an innovative addition to the play-to-earn games in the NFT world. Previously known as Steem Monsters, the game operates on the Hive blockchain and belongs to the trading game genre. In Splinterlands, players fight against monsters to get in-game rewards.

I decided to pay the $10 after playing some matches for free. 10 bucks for a computergame seemed fair for me. At the moment I'm trying to build out my carddeck by playing the game and participating in the community. At the moment of writing, my $10 became already worth more!

Want free Hive Dollars?

https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@stekene/dollardollardollar-free-hive-dollars-from-this-topic-giveaway-edition-11-dollardollardollar

Sort:  

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Post Script: You might want to think about giving attribution to your images. Even if the image is yours. It is a good practice and some folks may take issue with using images that do not have a sourcing comment. Just a little friendly advise.

Thanks for the advice! It's indeed something I should look into.

Congratulations @stekene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!