Sort:  

Voted for Yes.

From a few comments that have been directed my way I’ve actually just made a new account specifically for @KIVA-TeamSteem https://steemit.com/kiva/@stephen-somers/kiva-update-why-have-i-created-kiva-teamsteem

Wonderful to meet another KIVA supporter. Have you seen KIVA Team Steem perhaps you can join and dedicate you next loan to the team Steem.

Voted for No.

This is the first time I heard about KIVA. Or at least I currently don't remember hearing about them before.
I checked their website. The basic idea (to help change people's lives, and to help achieve their dreams/goals, to alleviate poverty, to create better future) is good, but the repayment rate is 96.9%, so there is a small risk in it as a lender.
I am also a relatively poor person with a very low amount of monthly income, and I don't want to risk my money. The minimum to lend is $25 USD.
I could lend $25 USD, but I don't want to risk it.
If they don't repay it, it will become a loss for me. Or I could also consider that money as a "donation" to the given person/family/group/community, but I am not in the proper financial situation right now to donate at least $25 USD to anyone. Especially not to random/unknown people/families/groups/communities in the world.

Check out KIVA Team Steem even if you can’t affort to make a loan yourself your upvote here on Steem can make a small contribution.

Yes, a small contribution.
Nowadays my upvote is worth $0.01 or often less, and I am upvoting only the posts and the comments of the community since 2018.03.20.

Yes a small contribution...but never forget the power of community and time. If we get 100 votes for 1c it’s a dollar Only 25 posts and there’s enough rewards to support a loan that will recycle many times.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.