You won 1 million dollar. What would you do first?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

You won 1 million dollar. What would you do first?


  • Buy a sports- /luxury-car

  • Invest into crypto

  • Buy a house

  • Buy gold

  • Start a company

  • Bet everything on red (Win: 2 million $ / Lose: 0$)

  • Invest into stocks

  • Quit my job

  • Travel the world

  • Keep it in my bank account

  • Donate it

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Buy a house
  • Buy gold
  • Start a company
  • Travel the world
  • Donate it

I guess I could have added quit job, but I'm on STEEM full-time and have actually come to enjoy it, so the person who could quit their job would be my wife. :)

The rest of it would be fairly simple, I think, and could be done and still have quite a bit of money to live off of. I already have a home, so I would probably sell it, which would offset the cost of the new house. I didn't check by a car, but I probably would upgrade one for my wife. Gold, more STEEM, maybe consider some other kind of crypto, travel the world and donate are all things I think could be done, too.

Unfortunately, I'd probably be paying a bunch of taxes, unless the $1 million was the leftover. Let's not forget that. :)

$1 million isn't necessarily a lot of money, but it can be if used wisely.

Buy a lot of cocaine then snort it all away till i'm broke again.

(joking)

Voted for

  • Travel the world

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Start a company

Voted for

  • Start a company

Voted for

  • Buy a house

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto

Voted for

  • Buy a sports- /luxury-car
  • Invest into stocks
  • Quit my job
  • Travel the world

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto

Voted for

  • Quit my job

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Travel the world

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Buy a house

Voted for

  • Quit my job

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Travel the world

Voted for

  • Travel the world

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Buy a house
  • Buy gold
  • Start a company
  • Quit my job
  • Travel the world
  • Keep it in my bank account
  • Donate it

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Buy a house
  • Buy gold
  • Invest into stocks
  • Quit my job
  • Travel the world

A little bit of all, cautiously. Quit my job, but keep blogging. Travel, but only some weeks. Buy a house, but only a small one.

Voted for

  • Buy a sports- /luxury-car
  • Invest into crypto
  • Buy a house
  • Start a company
  • Invest into stocks
  • Travel the world
  • Keep it in my bank account
  • Donate it

And improve my assets.

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Travel the world

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto

Voted for

  • Buy a sports- /luxury-car
  • Invest into crypto
  • Buy a house
  • Start a company
  • Quit my job
  • Travel the world

I'm not working but I will quit school in place of job :)

Congratulations @stevekewe!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 24 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Buy a house
  • Start a company
  • Travel the world

Voted for

  • Invest into crypto
  • Buy gold