El Alcohol, Trauma Personal || Historia Familiar [ESP/ENG]

in Catarsis3 years ago

Fuente/Source

Saludos a esta hermosa comunidad donde podemos drenar y dejar fluir nuestros pensamientos tantos negativos como también los positivos que nos generan una sensación de bienestar y que también merece ser compartido.

El día de hoy llegan a mi mente muchos recuerdos, ya que estoy pasando por un lugar donde están varios hombres reunidos ingiriendo alcohol.

Tengo una vivencia personal muy dura y es que mi papá fue alcohólico, eso aún me duele reconocerlo y me duele aún más que nosotras sus hijas no hallamos podido hacer más para sacarlo de ese vicio.

Greetings to this beautiful community where we can drain and let our thoughts flow, both negative and positive thoughts that generate a sense of well being and that also deserves to be shared.

Today many memories come to my mind, as I am passing by a place where several men are gathered together drinking alcohol.

I have a very hard personal experience and that is that my father was an alcoholic, it still hurts me to recognize it and it hurts me even more that we, his daughters, have not been able to do more to get him out of that vice.

Fuente/Source

Mi papá era un Ingeniero Mecánico muy inteligente , pero dedicó su vida a levantar una empresa de reciclaje específicamente Papel. Recuerdo que eso nos permitió de cierta manera vivir de una forma holgada donde nunca nos faltó nada, sobretodo estudios porque hoy por hoy somos 3 profesionales.

Mis padre era un hombre demasiado noble y desprendido con las cosas materiales, lo de el dejaba de ser de el, si otra persona lo necesitaba, de el aprendí el sentido de la empatía y de no aferrarme a nada económico , porque como el decía “ solo nos llevamos los momentos, porque no he visto a nadie llevarse las casas o los carros al cementerio”.

El caso es que mi papá se fue rodeando de personas que consumían mucho alcohol, en el fondo era un hombre débil e influenciable. Luego de que mi mamá decidiera separarse el se fue refugiando cada día más en el alcohol, hasta el punto de tomar todos los días, sintiéndolo ya como una necesidad vital.

My father was a very intelligent mechanical engineer, but he dedicated his life to build a recycling company specifically for paper. I remember that this allowed us to live in a certain way in a comfortable way where we never lacked anything, especially studies because today we are 3 professionals.

My father was a very noble and detached man with material things, what belonged to him was no longer his, if someone else needed it, from him I learned the sense of empathy and not to cling to anything economic, because as he said "we only take the moments, because I have not seen anyone take the houses or cars to the cemetery".

The fact is that my father surrounded himself with people who consumed a lot of alcohol; deep down, he was a weak and impressionable man. After my mother decided to separate, he took refuge in alcohol more and more every day, to the point of drinking every day, feeling it as a vital necessity.

Fuente/Source

Llegó al punto de tener una botella debajo de su cama para tener acceso a ella en plena madrugada, ya todo se estaba saliendo de control , pero como todo alcohólico no lo veía y mucho menos lo reconocía.

A pesar de todo no descuidaba su aspecto físico , siempre estaba bien vestido , pero el olor a licor siempre estaba presente. En 2 o 3 oportunidades toco hospitalizarlo por su alcoholismo ,ya que estaba afectado su salud.

El día que me tocó quedarme a dormir con el en la clínica, ya que mis hermanas y yo nos turnábamos, pues ese día el dio lo que se conoce como síndrome de abstinencia , para entender más lo que es, te invito a leer este enlace Leer Aquí

Esa noche fue de terror, no sabía que eso era lo que estaba pasando y mi papá se salió completamente de control, es algo que aún me aterra recordarlo. Eran las 2 de la madrugada y allí estaba yo con el con esa reacción tan fuerte producto de la falta de alcohol a la que su cuerpo estaba reaccionando y pidiendo a gritos.

He got to the point of having a bottle under his bed to have access to it in the middle of the night, everything was getting out of control, but like all alcoholics he did not see it, much less recognize it.

In spite of everything he did not neglect his physical appearance, he was always well dressed, but the smell of liquor was always present. On 2 or 3 occasions I had to hospitalize him because of his alcoholism, since his health was affected.

The day that I had to sleep with him in the clinic, since my sisters and I took turns, that day he gave what is known as withdrawal syndrome, to understand more what it is, I invite you to read this link Read Here

That night was terrifying, I didn't know that's what was going on and my dad went completely out of control, it's something that still terrifies me to remember. It was 2:00 a.m. and there I was with him with that strong reaction from the lack of alcohol that his body was reacting to and screaming for.

Fuente/Source

Mi papá nunca venció su adicción, recaía todas las veces, no le importaba su salud y decía que todo lo curaba el alcohol. Creo que haber pedido su familia y llegar a la edad adulta medianamente solo , hizo que el se refugiara en el alcohol. También mi mamá había fallecido y entre ellos no existió ese perdón que ambos necesitaban a pesar de haber pasado 30 años juntos, creo que en parte la culpa también lo consumió.

Eso ha hecho que yo genere cierta repulsión a el alcohol. En un tiempo tuve muchos problemas con mi esposo por eso, aunque el es un tomador social, de los que comparte una bebida en una fiesta u ocasión especial, confieso que tenía mucho temor que el pudiera caer en eso, además era muy amigo de mi papá y compartían tiempo juntos, también eran socios y cuando el no llegaba a la casa por 2 horas me ponía ansiosa , sudorosa al extremo, de mal humor, así transcurrió mucho tiempo hasta que tuve que asistir a terapia psicológica porque el trauma me estaba consumiendo.

My father never overcame his addiction, he relapsed every time, he didn't care about his health and he said that alcohol cured everything. I think that having asked for his family and reaching adulthood moderately alone, made him take refuge in alcohol. Also my mother had passed away and between them there was no forgiveness that they both needed despite having spent 30 years together, I think that in part the guilt also consumed him.

That has made me generate a certain repulsion to alcohol. At one time I had many problems with my husband because of that, although he is a social drinker, one of those who share a drink at a party or special occasion, I confess that I was very afraid that he could fall into that, he was also a good friend of my dad and they shared time together, they were also partners and when he did not come home for 2 hours I became anxious, sweaty to the extreme, in a bad mood, so much time passed until I had to attend psychological therapy because the trauma was consuming me.

Mi papá falleció de un cáncer en su lengua , para sorpresa de todos su hígado siguió intacto. Yo puedo ir a una fiesta y tomarme 1 o 2 copas o 2 hasta 5 cervezas , de allí no me excedo, también quiero y procuro ser ser un ejemplo para mis hijos y de igual forma no lo necesito para poder disfrutar del momento.

El alcohol nunca será la solución a los problemas y debemos entender que las personas alcohólicas necesitan ayuda porque por si solos no van a dejar el vicio , pero también comprendo que si no tienes amor propio más difícil será salir de ese círculo que te va a consumir.

My dad passed away from cancer in his tongue, to everyone's surprise his liver was still intact. I can go to a party and have 1 or 2 drinks or 2 to 5 beers, from there I do not exceed, I also want and try to be an example for my children and in the same way I do not need it to be able to enjoy the moment.

Alcohol will never be the solution to the problems and we must understand that alcoholics need help because by themselves they will not leave the vice, but I also understand that if you do not have self-esteem, it will be more difficult to get out of that circle that will consume you.

“DESPUES DE LA TORMENTA SIEMPRE SALE EL ARCOIRIS. ¡NUNCA TE RINDAS!”

"AFTER THE STORM THERE IS ALWAYS A RAINBOW - NEVER GIVE UP!"
.

Gracias por dedicar un tiempo para leer mi publicación, la escribí con mucho amor.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I wrote it a lot of love.

Me despido.

I bid you farewell.

Todo el contenido que se encuentra en esta publicación es de mi autoría, cualquier duda hacer mención a mi persona y con gusto les responderé @surglen.

All the content found in this publication is my authorship, if you have any questions, mention me and I will Gladys answer you @surglen.

Las Fotografías son de mi propiedad, excepto las citadas con su fuente.@surglen

Photographs are my property, except those cited with their source. @surglen.

Los separadores/Separators Aquí/here

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @surglen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!