Sort:  

That food looks next level! It must've been SO GOOD! I've only eaten at one world-class joint and it was spectacular... I completely understand how it felt. It doesn't really matter what you eat at places like this because it's all so nuanced and delicious. Everyone should do it once. Thanks so much for sharing. :)

What was cool is that it was fairly local for me! The place had some urban edge while being urbane (courteous and refined in manner) at the same time! Yes I think people should try something like this at least once. It was my pleasure to share, hopefully be able to do something like this again

You're out west? I'm around the Ottawa Valley, so my experience was at a place called "Kinki" in downtown Ottawa... amazing! Not sure if it's still there, but it was something I'll never forget. Luckily, I didn't pick up the bill, but I think it was around $300 for the two of us (a diplomat friend treated me).

It looks really special. I've often imagined being able to visit the restaurants that were reviewed on TV. But unfortunately the restaurants reviewed on TV are in the capital and I can't reach them.

What about the prices of those restaurants? Does the TV Show not affect the latest price?

I think they were already an expensive place, the t.v. show just gave them more reputation so that their prestige is more widely known. I'm glad this place is more local for me. It is in the city. Still it was a rare event, glad I could go when I could.

Certainly. Their reputation will increase because of the TV Show. :)

Wow, Great post!

Yum! Your post is awesome! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. @anggreklestari has also recommended your post for our weekly Foodie Truck curation post. Keep an eye out for it each Monday.

Thanks for joining the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Thanks for spreading your gastronomic delights!

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png