Cracking X Episode 8 Time's Running Out

in LeoFinance6 months ago

Hello Hello Hivians and Threaders and Xters!

It is Thursday and that means that it is time for one of my designated X reports.

X as in what was formerly known as Twitter.

Today is my second report in December!

@tengolotodo.png

image.png

Web2 they aren't your accounts, when will people learn!

It seems each week I am telling you about someone that has been banned or lost their web2 account.

We have had X bans, and an instagram ban, and even a TikTok ban!

The latest this week was on one of our newer hivians who a strike on his YouTube. With YouTube it appears that you have three strikes and you are out!

Well people, build your brand on web3 if you are going to brand yourself on social media!

image.png

One of the great things about the Zealy Hive Marketing campaign quests is that they push you at times.

I was late to the party for a quest where you had to find a Hivian speaking in a X Space.

I have spoke in a few Spaces now and hosted a couple ... So ... Never fear thought I, fluff it I said and spontaneously started one ...

image.png

Being spontaneous I was surprised that 11 people turned up 🤣

It was fun and a good way for Hivians to connect, it also attracted a listener from another chain.

image.png

I can still see a concerted effort from so many people getting the Hive name known on X and other web2 media. A big pat on your back if you are one of those people.

IT IS WORKING .... We are onboarding influencers and more users, the December Marketing campaign is in full swing and there is still 10k USD up for grabs in rewards of various forms.

It is NOT too late to join... If you want a helping hand with it drop me a comment on the post or discord or even X. I am @tengolotodo everywhere..

image.png

You would have perhaps guessed by the title that this post is about X (formerly Twitter).

This is the eighth episode that I have been showing my stats. I shall be reporting my findings and progress.

My goals for X are twofold:

1 Become monetized
2 Spread the Hive word and onboard users

image.png

EpisodeFollowingFollowers
Ep 116712687
Ep 216672715
Ep 317162740
Ep 417212747
Ep 517352757
Ep 617342771
Ep 717592804
This Ep17832835

So I have been slowly removing users I have been following that either don't engage or we are not aligned.

My followers count increased by 31, actually it was more, because X are still suspending accounts left right and centre, and those get removed from your following.

To become monetized you need to do these 3 things:

image.png

✔️ Subscribe to Premium or Verified Organizations

❌ Have at least 5M impressions on your posts within the last 3 months

✔️ 500 followers

I have the easy bits sorted lol!

image.png

My analytics for the last 7 days

image.png

and the week before that...
image.png

You can see all red this week.

That is because the week before I made a comment on some account that had loads of views. That is the way these numbers go

Actually it is fun meeting more Hivians on web2 and then building connections with them on Hive!

I seemed to have met more Latam users this way!

image.png

There are over 30 ways your account can be limited, I have fallen foul of one of them, although I am not sure of which.

Let's have a look at my impressions...

Note it says 5M impressions on your posts within the last 3 months

My last three months' chart for impressions....

image.png

So I have 2.9 million (last week was 2.7 million) impressions for the last three months. Oh fluff me, I am well short lol

Although my numbers are going up, I am running out of time.

My reach has gone, the impressions from my comments have gone.

The bulk of my impressions came in a two week burst so if I want those impressions to count, I have about three weeks to get 2 millions views 🤣

I have had my account limited in someway, I don't know how or what but NO Surrender ....

I am determined to persevere...

image.png

image.png

I had a purple patch where I could comment and get thousands of impressions, that is keeping my totals up. But I am running out of weeks if I want to monetised.

The football in December is helping me keep my impressions up this month.

Some of the Spaces had led to connections. Getting them to Hive however is not always easy!

In the meantime I shall be aiming to follow some X strategies we have devised with some other members of INLEO. Can people work as a team? We shall find out!

But if anyone wants to Team up to try and crack X please do let me know!

In the meantime have a great week until next Thursday!


All images are from my X account and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo December 14th 2023

Sort:  

One thing that I noticed recently is that when one posts a video on a trending topic, an additional video to the topic or post, Maybe you can also try that to increase the impression.
all the best Ed, nice to see that number increase, and you can get the monetization. But what happens if you can't get the 5M impression after 3 months have passed?
!PIZZA !LUV

It is a rolling three months Eka so the impressions are for the 90 days before today. That is a good top Eka I shall try that thank you!

@ekavieka sent you LUV 🙂 (5/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(1/5) tipped @tengolotodo

Yay!......go boss T... go. We are cracking fluffing X

hehe thank you Becky and good afternoon :)

Greetings to you as well boss boss

Thank you and have a cracking week Becky Becky

It's a very daunting challenge to actually become monetized on X. I would love to but I'm not sure there are enough hours in the day!

Hello tengolotodo!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 11th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You receive 🎖 1.4 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 148 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START