A normal life ... Is that fun?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

A normal life ... Is that fun?



Is there a problem with that? I think not. How one makes use of a tool is entirely self-determined. If you ask me, the opinion I hold is that I would not choose normalcy under any circumstance, because every day I chase my dreams is nothing of the sort. Now, pursuing your passions no matter the cost? That's what I call a good time.

What do you think?


  • Yes.

  • No.

  • Maybe so.

  • I'm uncertain.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes.

Why's that? Wouldn't you like your experience to better than 'normal'?

Voted for

  • No.

If you say so, what reason do you have? I mean, would I choose to risk something certain just for the shot at a chance? That seems a bit daring.

Voted for

  • Maybe so.

And perhaps not. I feel as though, even in uncertainty, I live by one or the other. It may flop depending on my character changes, which is a topic for another day.

Voted for

  • Yes.

What about your life is normal? And why you do you like it?

A normal life, which is normal for me, is security and certainty for me. Although this normal life is quite hard and time consuming, I love it. I know that I could not create an abnormal life in time :D

Voted for

  • I'm uncertain.

Fair enough. Can you say decisively whether you enjoy your life then? I think that rings most important.

I enjoy being alive :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Maybe so.

Well, I can agree on one thing: the question stumps me. Maybe I've become too preoccupied with its importance, ignoring its fulfillment?

Voted for

  • I'm uncertain.

I never had a normal life, so I do not know what is is like.

Do you like it? The life you've led so far, and how not normal it is. Hah, it sounds like I'm disparaging your choice, but it is out of genuine curiosity.

I love my life, and I am grateful every time I open my eyes and get to start a new day. I am 60 now and was supposed to be dead by 20. I've had a lot of close calls, but so far, so good. I'm nomadic and have been to many places and seen all kinds of different things. I feel like I am one of the lucky ones in this life and do not take anything for granted. The "worst" day always has more good points than bad :)

Also - this happened to be the last freewrite prompt, going along with your theme. You might find it interesting, and please, come freewrite with us!

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/freewrite-day-594-not-normal

Voted for

  • No.

What's wrong with a normal life, eh?

Nothing at all, but it's often quoted "a normal life is boring" also how is it even possible to possibly definite what is a "normal life" I dont you we can.

Voted for

  • Yes.

Don't tell me you think using cryptocurrency like STEEM is normal! I think it's pretty unique comparatively.

I think I read that about 60 percent of people have some sort of perversion, at least, perverted dreams. If it is true, then the perverted is the normal.

Voted for

  • Yes.

Do you live a normal life and love it? I'm envious.

Voted for

  • Maybe so.