Get Shit Done Contest - Less than 3 days

in #getshitdone5 years ago

image.png

What is the Get Shit Done Contest?

Most people have something holding them back, something that if done would have a profound change in their life. A lot of times these things are not difficult but we are afraid to do them because:

  • We don't know if we can
  • We are not sure how it will turn out
  • It is too hard
  • We are too busy

If you haven't seen the details of the contest, check out the post.

There are less than 3 days until the contest is over. I recommend reading the original post to find out what the contest is about. 100 Steem is on the line!

Uncertainty breeds procrastination

If we are unsure of something, we tend to push it aside. Almost nothing meaningful has been accomplished without dealing with uncertainty and doubt.

There isn't a lot of time left to get involved.

Sort:  

Helllo mr. @themarkymark

I met you there, when you just downvoted one of my posts ranfomly with no offending reason within the post that may harm or hurt anyone's interest.

Anyway, here's I found that you're kind of a great man in steemit and you found terrible joy in downvoting a minnow for nothing.
And guess what, you arranged a contest for supporting people and giving them a 100 steem. WHOA!!!!

Anyway man! You deserve to take a look on my work, and where I don't care of your getting shit done as a contest!

https://partiko.app/@ushmil/coloursplash-yevi3j5x

https://partiko.app/@ushmil/meraki-nfzwf5xg 📿

You can check these links, to get a better view... :)

And I don't wait for your shit contest to get things done! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Procastination is always the murder of all

😂😂 like it. Sounds funny but is the fact

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been working towards my goal in my spare time over the past 3 days! I should finally be finished just in time :) thanks again for the motivating idea! #getshitdone

I put the "Pro" in crastination, @themarkymark! ={) }}}}}}

Hi @themarkymark!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.340 which ranks you at #13 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 15).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #135.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I got shit done! I have been working on so many other things and forgot to make time for my own projects. Thanks for the inspiration! I already made my entry post, but if you want to see the finished product of my project https://steemit.com/upcycle/@thehippierays/an-upcycled-adventure thanks again for the inspiration and hope you have a great day with lots to smile about! #getshitdone

Oops! I had my whole plan and was just about to put up my blog post. Then I realized that the counter I was looking at was outdated. Oy! Anyway, I got a whole bunch of things in place for a big life goal of mine, as a result of the contest, @themarkymark. So thank you for that!