The better answer is?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

The better answer is?


Last week @meins0815 asked for the better answer, which turned out to be "yes". So let‘s give it a second try.

Of course, @cleverbot and @automation are invited as well. And maybe @glenalbrethsen would like to use this as an exercise. 😉

Today's question is:

Generally speaking, which one is the better answer?


  • Right now.

  • Tomorrow.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Tomorrow.

Voted for

  • Tomorrow.

This is a tougher one than it appears on the surface, @thomasthewolf.

For me, tomorrow is always better, not so much because it could mean never, but because it gives me a little preparation time, where as right now, depending on what it is, obviously, basically means whatever I'm doing is relying on my expertise and frame of mind in the moment. Thus, my answer.

However, telling my wife tomorrow is a recipe for disaster, so right now is often the better answer, whether I like it or not, especially if it's something that really needs my input or my height (not that I'm so tall, I'm not, but wife is 4'9" and so her tottering around on stacked boxes can be amusing, but also nerve wracking :).

I can see here by the response that everyone else is either a) not married, or b) not married to a woman like my wife, or c) not stopping to realistically walk through this like a real world exercise. :)

By the way. Thanks for the mention. This is the first time I've been invited to a dpoll. :)

Actually that's why I miss an option "today". Some preparation time is essential for me too.

Hey, @isarmoewe.

Someone like me!

I'm finding with these polls that my answers fall in between what I have available. I don't think that's the fault of anyone but me, since its me being over analytical or something, so no worries there. Especially, when the creator of the poll is just trying to have a little fun with one answer or the other. :)

As it is, though, I'm with you. A little bit of preparation time to do something, unless it's like pulling something off a shelf my wife can't reach, is important to me. And mainly I like to know ahead of time because than I can plan my day and week around it.

@glenalbrethsen I really like your explanation. 👍

Voted for

  • Right now.

Da fehlt eine Option "am selben Tag".

Voted for

  • Tomorrow.

means NEVER :-)

... not too much of a surprise. 😎

NEIN!
und
NIEMALS!!!!
machen das Leben viiieel schöner und angenehmer :-)

Das kommt darauf an! ;)

Klar, Ausnahmen wie: hast du Hunger?, oder was zu trinken? gibt es schon 😎😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Then ask more because I want to tell.

Voted for

  • Right now.

Voted for

  • Tomorrow.

Voted for

  • Tomorrow.

Voted for

  • Tomorrow.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Right now.

Voted for

  • Right now.

Voted for

  • Tomorrow.

Voted for

  • Tomorrow.

Voted for

  • Right now.

Voted for

  • Right now.

Congratulations @thomasthewolf! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!