Today, are you more or less "bitcoiner"?

in dPolllast year

Today, are you more or less "bitcoiner"?


This is something that has always interested me to know, after everything that has happened these last years in the ecosystem, how do you feel?
If you have experienced the FOMO of the bull market and then the infinite FUD of the bear market in which we are, you must have learned something at least, IMO.
In my case, this is my second deep BEAR market, I can tell you that I was already a convinced BITCOINER after the first one I lived but simply now what has happened to me is that I have solidified my conviction even more and I have managed to get rid of the "noise" of everything else.

rabbithole.png

I doubt there is anyone who ever gets out once they fall into the BITCOIN Rabbit Hole and start to understand what's all about. Don't get me wrong, I'm not a hater of other crypto assets but my fundamentals make me see things better through the bitcoiner's lens, BITCOIN solves many major problems, other projects only generate "NOISE" and scams...not all but many do.
The discovery of the beginning of the century was BITCOIN, the invention that made it possible was the blockchain. We don't have to look for "better money", or create more crypto based on the same invention, we have to adopt and use it.
Scalability, speed, DeFi and all other aspects that can be improved are achieved over time, step by step, transaction after transaction, bear market after bear market, layer after layer... but always maintaining a strong base at the root.

I ask you again...

Are you more, same or less "Bitcoiner" now than when you entered the ecosystem?

@toofasteddie


  • More Bitcoiner

  • About the same

  • Less Bitcoiner

Answer the question at dpoll.io.

Sort:  

Almost certainly more - I prefer it now it's not quite as exciting!

agree 😂

It's funny thaat you should ask, I have never been a bitcoin maximalist, and probably learned more about STeem and DPOS then Bitcoin in my first years in cryptocurrency. To be honest I have always considered Bitcoin to be the opportunity I was to late for, while for HIve I was right on time. I really regret selling all my HIve to buy Bitcoin, and seeing it lose all it's value, was heart breaking. WHat took two years to build was gone in a crash.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Although the bear market has not changed anything about the fundamental trust in bitcoin that I have I still consider myself an altcoins guy. I believe altcoins suit me better.

Voted for

  • About the same

I was involved in crypto during the first bear market but still learn the space and have little understanding of what was going on. I will say last year's bear have been the ones that I fully lived through and Bitcoin has always remained the one to look up to when talk real decentralization and where it all began.

So with that, I believe Bitcoin and cryptocurrency are here to stay come bear or bull, am stuck in the rabbit hole and am loving it there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So? are you more a Bitcoiner or a Crypto addict in general?

Bitcoiner in the sense that there are other cryptocurrency out there that are useful, yes.
Bitcoiner in the sense every other crypto is shitcoin no.
Generally I will consider myself a cryptocurrency enthusiast, am struggling to admit addiction lol, maybe I am an addict.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Voted for

  • About the same

I have also seen the bear market in 2018 and I feel that now the bear market is over and in the coming days we will see the markets going up. I don't have any bitcoins at the moment but many alts coins have bought them and am watching the bull market.

Voted for

  • About the same

Voted for

  • About the same

Voted for

  • About the same

Voted for

  • Less Bitcoiner

why?

Withdrew because I needed some cash

Withdrew as I needed cash

Voted for

  • Less Bitcoiner