Antique car in Dover, NH - my entry for today's #vehiclephotography contest

At the beginning of the month, hubby and I headed into a neighboring town, so I could stock up on two things that are keeping my symptoms mostly at bay (CBD oil and Kratom - more on those in an upcoming post). While we certainly weren't in any hurry, we were still getting a bit annoyed at the fact that we seemed to hit EVERY red light between home and our destination.

Annoyed, that is, until we got the last one. There, as we sat once again at another intersection, we were treated to the sight of something older than us (at least, I think it was... LOL) parked nearby. Since I had my camera handy, I managed to snag a few shots before the light turned green.

I thought this would make a good entry into today's #vehiclephotography contest put together by @juliank (over at @photocontests) every Wednesday.

Antique car in Dover.jpg

 
 

Photo credit: Traci York, taken with my trusty Nikon
Blog graphics: created on Canva

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine (unless otherwise indicated),
and can sometimes also be found on my various social media sites.
Speaking of...

I have one billion many homes on the interwebz. Here are a few -

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T16:17:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 455.90/200.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 148
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love the portability... I have a feeling it's a very fast car. Convince me. 😊😊

LOL! I wish I could! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Such a lovely shot, angle and car! Very well Done @traciyork :)

Aww, thanks so much @adam-aj! 😊

Great photo and processing! You never know what you'll see in Dover!

LOL! Ain't that the truth, Roger - and thanks so much! 😊

More like an antique Batman automobile :) Wow! Gorgeous car I must say.

That's a good possibility, @wdoutjah! I was half tempted to have hubby park and wait for the owner to come out, so we could ask for the story behind the car. And thanks for dropping by! 😊

Certainly is a solid entry. Looking very cool. Glad you got stuck at all those red lights just to capture this. hehe :)

LOL! Thanks so much, @eyeofthemind... I think... 😊