Guessing Game: Ten facts about me and one lie

in #challenge6 years ago

Guessing Game ten facts one lie.jpg

I remember something like this making the rounds on Fakebook another social media site a few years ago, and thought it would be fun to give this a Steemian twist.

I'm gonna share 11 little tidbits about myself. Most of these, you'll read and be like,


via GIPHY

but one will have you saying,


via GIPHY

Are you with me so far?


via GIPHY

Comment below with the number of the "fact" you think is a lie. But make it count, because you only get one chance!

But wait - there's more!

The first one to guess the lie gets $0.500 SBD from me!

Yeah, I know it's not much, but I'm wicked SBD poor I figured this should be more for fun, and getting to know one another, than for profit. However, if this post payout happens to do well, I plan to bump the prize up a bit.

Here we go!


FACTS ABOUT ME

  1. My first piece of writing was published when I was six.
  2. In high school, I worked in a castle as a tour guide.
  3. I took ballet for nine years and wanted to be a prima ballerina (before boobs/hips).
  4. I only had two serious relationships before I met my husband (third time's a charm!).
  5. When I was five years old, I was in a movie.
  6. A guy from Paris wrote a song for me, but I've never heard it played.
  7. When I was born, the doctor told my mother I had double eyelashes.
  8. I grew up in a fishing community and in a cruel twist of fate, I'm allergic to shellfish.
  9. I met Elizabeth Montgomery (Samantha from Bewitched).
  10. I met my husband while I was shopping for office chairs.
  11. I've been granted immunity by a judge in exchange for my testimony.

Now, comment below with which one you think is a lie.

 
 

Wait, what's that you're saying? Could you speak up?
 
 


via GIPHY

No worries! Go right ahead and do a post like this too! The more the merrier and in fact - I think bunches of people should do this, so we can all learn about blackmail each other.

Hmmm, how many should I tag? How about 5 for starters? So...

@cailliyork
@zord189
@amarbir
@matbaker
@jaynie

...I wanna see some facts about you! I'd tag a ton more people, but I don't want to hog all the invites. 😊

Here are my RULES!!! suggestions for doing your own -

~ Post 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself
~ Invite people to guess (one per person)
~ Offer a prize (SBD, an upvote, comment, or resteem, or your undying devotion)
~ Wait until the post payout to reveal the correct answer
~ Use the tag #tenfactsonelie
~ Tag your friends to do their own!

Now go have fun, and may the best Steemian win!


 
 
Blog graphics created on Canva

Tarot Tuesday separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.jpg

I have one billion many homes on the interwebz. Here are a few -

Sort:  

I think #6 is a lie. How do you know if the song was written about you since you don't speak French?

The lie is obviously number 9. I do know her, and she has never mentioned you.

I will say that number 2 is a lie.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 21 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I want #7! And #2 is a lie??

Hmm, I'll guess number 7 is a lie? Hehe, I gotta try this as well!

You should definitely give it a go, @trendo!

via GIPHY

I'm gonna say 8 is the lie.

@didic, I'm gonna say...

via GIPHY

After thinking for a while I'm still between number 2 and number 5 but I will go with number TWO!!!! Let's see ;) Liar liar :P :*

LOL,@meanmommy33! For that, you get two gifs -


via GIPHY

and


via GIPHY

ahahahaha thanks xD LOL

You're welcome, @meanmommy33 - oh, and I meant to say, I didn't tag you to do your own "Facts & Lie", because I know you already have SO much on your plate. That being said, it would be wicked cool if you did one too... LOL! 😊

I was actually thinking about it (but guessed that you didn’t tag me ‘cause I would probably make yet another freaking out posy if you did bahahaha!!!)

LOL! No, more because I didn't want to be that final straw that broke your blogging brain...


via GIPHY

I'm going to say #8 is a lie!

🤔I'm gonna go with no 3... This is an awesome idea by the way and I can't wait to find out which one it is.

@jusipassetti,


via GIPHY

And, thanks! Oh, and please shout out if you decide to do your own - I think it would be fun if a bunch of people did this. 😊

Hahaha i will go for 9, Guessing is never my thing but i like this game.

My guess would be number 11..

This is a really cool idea!! When it's over, I need to know what the hell double eyelashes are :) but I'm going with #8.

No worries, @lynncoyle1 - when I announce the winner next week, I'll also include little explanations of each tidbit.

via GIPHY

Haha @traciyork. They all sound more than reasonable to me. Lol. So, I'll have to take a shot in the dark at number 7. Doctors should know better about double eye-lashes. :)

And because you returned the tip I mistakenly sent to you on @tripswithtam's post, this time I'm sending this on purpose - tip!

Hi @inalittlewhile! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @traciyork!

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

hmmmm.... I am going to go with 9

@traciyork - this is a great post! I searched all through your so called facts & I've determined (with the assistance of the the Maury Povich Show!) that #11 is a LIE!

THAT_WAS_A_LIE.jpg

ahahha! This is amazing! I just found this via @meanmommy33

Going to do a post about this RIGHT NOW!!

Oops, and I guess #8 is a lie. I don't know you at all, but just from reading this post, I think you must have a very interesting life, and the other facts could very well be true!

My guess is number 4. 😁

I Think number 7 is a lie. Really fun initiative 😊

My guess is, They're all true and the lie is that one of them is a lie!

LOL, @bluefinstudios! Exellent choice! 😊

via GIPHY

This is a fun post! I'm going to go with number 3.

I think number 4 is a lie 😂

I think it's 11 :) I'm pretty tempted to one of these posts too at some point hehe

YES! Please do, @redrica! I was hoping a bunch of people would jump in, and have wicked fun with it! Oh, and...

via GIPHY

I saw your post in the #steemsugar server.
I think the lie number #7. Is it possible to have double eyelashes?

I call 8!

First I thought: that's too crazy to be true. So then it must be true. Now I believe you wanted to trick me :P

So I'll call 8.

(And actually hope it's 8 because that must be horrible if it's not a lie.)

Hmmm...I'm going to guess #7. This is such a cute idea, maybe I'll do one of my own! 😊

That would be awesome, @anarchojeweler! Please do, and use the tag so I can find it!

via GIPHY

Youve had quite the life! Im going with #10! :)

Yep, a very interesting one indeed, @smylie2005!

via GIPHY

I guess it's #6

Hahaha, yeah. I apologize I didn't notice the date as I'm busy reading your post. This is so fun.

No worries, @wondersofnature! Just wanted to make sure you knew. And it was wicked fun - you should give it a go yourself! 😊

I don't know you at all but my guess is #11 is a Lie but I don't know Why!