Happy Tarot Tuesday, Steemit! Here's a free reading for the week of May 29th, 2018!

in #tarottuesday6 years ago

Steemit Tarot Tuesday Blog Graphic for the week of May 29th, 2018.jpg

Before I get started, I wanted to mention (in case you haven't heard yet) there's a community here on Steemit called @steemittarot.

Introducing the Steemit Tarot community!

So if you're interested, check out the feed over at @steemittarot or the hash tag #tarottuesday for awesome offerings from amazing Steemians.

Now here's mine for the upcoming week, beginning today (May 29th, 2018) ...

Happy Tarot Tuesday, Steemians!

Here's a brief rundown on how I put this reading together every week -

I use my very old & extremely well-loved Universal Waite Smith Tarot Deck to draw the cards. Then, because the cards are definitely not ready for their closeup, I photograph the cards using my stand-in Radiant Deck. Oh, and yes - it's a new picture of the back of the cards every week.


via GIPHY

Now for my reading. This is how it works - pick the card (or cards) that you're drawn to, then scroll to the bottom of this post for the card reveal and my short interpretation of what to expect in the upcoming week. If more than one strikes your fancy, go for it! In fact, I've been told there are some who pick all three cards each week, and use this as a mini past/present/future reading! 😊

May 29th 2018, Back.jpg

Okay, you've picked a card (or cards)? Now it's time to scroll to the bottom of the post for the big reveal.

And as you're scrolling through, please enjoy this musical interlude from one of the many extremely talented musicians here on Steemit. I discovered this song when browsing through @meno's post Open Mic Week 86 - Top 5 Selection and Honorable Mentions. This song by @claratymusic doesn't have a title, but it has an awesome vibe. I loved it as soon as I heard it, and after the first ten seconds or so, I knew it would be perfect for today. 😊

LYRICS

"The simplest things are usually true
And take the most courage to see
Nod along and act like a fool
And you'll be just like me

I'm stubborn as a goat at a gate
Sometimes I forget what's at stake
Ego plays some funny games
and I play them too"

For the rest of the lyrics, and to suggest a possible name for her song, check out the post Steemit Openmic Week 86 Claraty Untitled New Original Song.

Okay, now it's time for the big card reveal. Your message for this week is...

Drum roll, please and thank you


via GIPHY

This!

May 29th 2018, Front.jpg

1. Eight of Pentacles


Back to the drawing board.. One of the best, most reliable ways to make things better is slow, steady, and focused work. You’ve been scattered and unfocused because of the turmoil around you. It’s time to take a deep breath, and if necessary, start from the beginning again. Try not to think about the end game – instead give your attention to ensuring the details are right, and you're doing your best work. And don't despair - you were definitely on the right track, and as Maxwell Smart would say, you only "missed it by that much" and you'll be back on track in no time!

2. Three of Pentacles


Job well done! All your training, practicing, and hard work is paying off. You have that thing that you can do better than anyone else, and you're starting to get noticed for it. You may find people want to buy your stuff, consult with your expertise, or they might even make you an offer you can't refuse. It may also mean that while you have talent, you'll go further if you enlist the help of others - either collaborating on a project, getting funding from an outside source, or just encouraging and giving support to people doing similar things. Remember, "one does not simply make the dream work without the teamwork." grin

3. The World


Journey's End. You've been moving towards a goal, and after all your steps (and missteps), you've finally reached your destination. Don't believe it? Think about where you were this time last year, and see how far you've come. This can also mean a sudden epiphany about your place in the grand scheme of things, and a desire to connect to a greater community. In either case, it's time to celebrate, while also getting ready for your next journey (just like Seneca the Younger, and the song both say, "Every new beginning comes from some other beginning's end").

 

Tarot Tuesday separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.jpg

Hope you enjoyed your message! Feel free to shout out in the comment section with your thoughts, or any questions.

Bright blessings to you in the week ahead!

[NOTE - The graphics in this post were created via Canva, but the Tarot card pictures were taken by yours truly. Also posted on my WordPress blog - Free Tarot Card Reading for the Week of May 29th 2018]

 
 

Tarot Tuesday separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine (unless otherwise indicated),
and can sometimes also be found on my various social media sites.
Speaking of...

I have one billion many homes on the interwebz. Here are a few -

Sort:  

So cool ... the card I chose gave me an answer of sorts 😊

Yay! That's awesome, @kaerpediem! 😊

I always enjoy reading things like this, however rational I consider myself. Thanks for sharing! BTW, I got the Three of Pentacles so I guess I'll keep waiting to get noticed....

You're very welcome, @corina!

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

You got a 2.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @traciyork!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Three of Pentacles today. Very encouraging reading, Traci! I really look forward to your Tuesday readings!

Awesomeness, Roger! And thank you so much!

Wow. It really gave the answers that I want to know. Also the direction that I should go with. Thank you vey much...

You're very welcome, @bboyady! I'm glad the message resonated for you!

Yes.. it is really totally related to me. Cheers....

3 of Pentacles! Time to collaborate:)

Excellent! 😊

Happy Tarot Tuesday, @traciyork!

I selected the 3rd card, The World.

What a perfect card for me. This card has been especially important to me over the years and she even popped up last night.

Hope you have a most wonderful week!

That's beyond wicked awesomesauce, @intuitivejakob! And brightest of blessings to you, dear friend. 😊

This is a great reading, I picked the number 3 card - the world. Seems accurate! I have come a long way without realising it. Lush full moon vibes, thank you!

Wicked cool, @phillyc and you're very welcome!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

thanks for the reading & the musical highlight! lots of love sis <3

You are very welcome! Lots of love right back atcha! 😊