Tarot Tuesday for the upcoming week of October 30 2018

in #tarottuesday5 years ago


Hello & happy Tarot Tuesday! Here's your reading for the week ahead beginning today, October 30 2018. As I always say, don't worry if you don't happen to see it on the exact day. The message will be ready and waiting for you whenever you get here. 😊

For those of you just joining me, it works like so - first, pick a card you are drawn to from the photo below. If more than one speaks to you, go ahead and pick that one too. You can even pick all three! After you've decided on your card or cards, scroll on down the page for the card reveal and message for the upcoming week.

Here are the backs of the cards...

October 30 2018, Back

Now, to make sure you don't accidentally see the card faces before you've made your choice, I'm using a picture as a kind of spacer/spoiler prevention. While I usually share a graphic I've created, since tomorrow is Halloween/Samhain, I just had to use this amazing creation by Magickal Moonie's Sanctuary (check out her Facebook page - spoiler alert, it's AMAZING and full of awesome magical vibes!) -

night before Samhain Magickal Moonies

Now time for your message reveal. Here are the faces of the cards...

October 30 2018, Front

...and here's my interpretations of each for this week.

1. Seven of Cups


Decisions, decisions. You know the saying, "Careful what you wish for - you might get it?" After wishing you had more options, suddenly you have a ton to choose from. Now is not the time to be dazzled by the display - instead, take some time to carefully consider the practicalities involved, and pick based on reality, not wishful thinking. This card also shows up for me as a reminder to stop dreaming, and start doing - or, in the immortal words of Dr. Frank-N-Furter, "Don't dream it, be it."

Tarot Tidbit: The Seven of Cups was last seen in the first position as recently as on September 18th 2018.

2. Seven of Swords


The Thief. Something is being stolen from you, but not necessarily an object. Someone is stealing your good name, your energy, or your time. However, because the situation isn’t overt (they’re being very sneaky), a direct confrontation probably won’t work. Try being sneaky in return – like the old saying goes, “it takes a thief to catch a thief.”

Tarot Tidbit: The Seven of Swords was last seen in the first position back on March 27th 2018.

3. The Hermit


Time for quiet contemplation. You need solitude. Some quiet time to reflect on things without distractions. It could be as simple as 15 minutes alone in a room without electronics or interruptions. But this isn’t the time to rest or nap – this is a chance to actively listen to your inner voice and see what it’s saying to you. Try something like journaling or guided meditation, and see how loud the silence can be.

Tarot Tidbit: The Hermit was last seen in the first position as recently as September 11th 2018.


I hope your message resonated. If not, some people have told me that rereading the message a few days later helps to give it a bit more clarity. Also, you're welcome to shout out in the comment section, and most definitely welcome to share this link around.

For more Tarot awesomeness, check out the @steemittarot account. You'll find weekly Tarot readings, card info, and other excellent cartomancy coolness. While you do have to be a member of Steemit to comment and/or upvote, you don't need to join to read the posts.

Bright blessings to you in the week ahead, and an early Happy Halloween/Blessed Samhain!

 
 

Thanks for stopping by!






My virtual tip jar


This button...
Coffee-button-for-post

...takes you to the Ko-fi site,which gives you the option of dropping a few dollars (give or take) in my cyber busker hat via PayPal.


Photo credit: Traci York, taken with my trusty Nikon,
and sometimes utilizing my handy dandy tripod
Blog graphics: created on Canva

All words and images are mine (unless otherwise indicated),
and can sometimes also be found on my various social media sites.
Speaking of witch which...

I have one billion many homes on the interwebz.
Here are a few -

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Tarot Tuesday still going strong I see. :) Keep it up my favourite Steemian. Ngehehe

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Interesting. There's actually a couple of thiefs lurking and attempting to steal my peace of mind, focus, time & energy overall. I am so on it....thank you for the affirmation confirmation of such. Lots of Love SiStar!!! <333 :)

Great reading today! The hermit is an awesome reminder to take some time out to re-center and re-focus! How about those Pats! We need to get our running back back! Happy Halloween! 💖💖💖

Always look forward to these @traciyork. Seven of cups for me this week. Couldn't be more spot on.

OH MY WORD!! It's been a while since I stopped by for #tarottuesday and this week, all three cards speak to me. So now what to do? As I go off to make pasta! LOL
Be well @traciyork!

Oh to the 7's! Love the poem will have to check Magikal Moonies out! Thank you for all the wonderful inspirations and links! I'm checking out @steemitbloggers, this would be a wonderful goal of mine, as my writing and photography skills improve. 💖💖💖

Thank you for your readings, as always! But man the Seven of Cups is strong with this one today. Nothing like getting slapped with the truth by a deck XD

The Human Design part of my Hermit really do resonate with the card this week. I am really tire almost everyday not sure the cause. Need to find out.

I chose #2 and man if that isn't accurate. So much subversive shit going on around here lately.

In hindsight though, I'd like to take #3 as well. I'm REALLY valuing my quiet alone time lately!