A Slice of Heaven and Quietness [Seaphotography Contest - Week 99]

Good night, friends!

This is my entry for the Seaphotography Contest - Week 99 hosted by @marc-allaria.

Here's a great panoramic shot I took halfway between the beaches of Labruge and Castro São Paio, near Vila do Conde. It's a deserted little beach a couple of kilometres away from the nearest town, which means you can enjoy the sunset without the distractions of any artificial lights or sounds. 😎


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I come here at least once a month. This is one of my favourite places to relax and ease my mind before starting a new week of work. At most, you'll hear the cry of a couple of seagulls and the sea waves. A place to forget everything and let the stress leave my body... and mind.

At this particular spot there are hardly any people around... and there are no annoying barking ratdogs, too, unlike in my own neighbourhood. What a slice of heaven! 😸


LocationLabruge, Vila do Conde - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
PhotoEdited with GIMP


If you wish to enter the contest, the announcement link is here: Seaphotography Contest - Week 99.


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thanks a lot!

Wow! Those clouds are mesmerizing. I wish I could paint them ;0)

You are free to try. 😎⛅

Wow, the wide view is awesome. Very beautiful capture sir 👍

Thanks a lot!

That sky is just gorgeous, I can spend at least 3-4 hours easily there watching the sensational view...

Yeah, it's really great! Bring a book! 🤗

Just Beautiful!
👍🏼😁🏝️😁👍🏼
Have a Great Thursday!

Thank you very much!

Absolutely!
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

very good, congratulations, these panoramic photos can include all the beauty of the sky

Thanks. I always take a few because sometimes they end up kind of screwed! 😆

Nice sunset with a great spread of colors

Thanks a lot!

Those clouds are so pretty :O

Thank you. They really are!