Annoying Dogs. Should I Try Scaring Them?

in dPoll4 years ago

Annoying Dogs. Should I Try Scaring Them?


I live in a small town and since December I have been problems falling asleep because there are about 5 or 6 dogs in the neighbourhood who don't stop barking all night long. This is driving me mad.

Right now it's 3 AM here and the stupid dogs have been barking and squealing non-stop for 4h in a row.

I'm thinking about scaring them with the sound of a Black Panther.

i0wtna.jpg
Image Source

Should I put my stereo speakers on the balcony and play something like this very loud?


  • Yes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 2 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!

Voted for

  • Yes

I guess it couldn't hurt, but i'd try to contact animal control or something like that.

These aren't stray dogs, they all belong to someone. 🤨

Thanks for your visit and comment.

Oh, I'd call the cops if it were that bad. I don't know where you're from, but most places around me have noise ordinances to prevent shit like that. Good luck getting some rest!

One of these days, I will.

Voted for

  • Yes

I would say

  • yes

But worried, u r not just scaring dogs, but also people who are fast asleep 🤣🤣

Yeah, that's why I haven't done it yet. Maybe I should do it during the daytime...

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Maybe it works, not because the dogs would get scared, but because they would notice that someone is dealing with them. But it could be that maybe neighbours make trouble 😅 In the long run I think it would help to be friendly with dogs and dog owners so that the dogs fall asleep happy and contented at night. Perhaps earplugs would also help?

Today the dogs are silent. I hope they stay that way. I could use a good night of sleep.

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

You can video their reaction and share with us too

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes