Is it a Ferret? No, it's a Genet! [CCC's Street Art Contest #32]

in StreetArt3 years ago

Good afternoon, Street Art Lovers!

Here is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #32, hosted by @digi-me.

This beautiful piece of art was created by the Portuguese artist Bordalo II, which is the artistic name of Artur Bordalo, a creative youngster with an unique style. He incorporates pieces found in junkyards in his Graffiti works, achieving incredible images like this one.

img_20180331_162622.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

This is a creature named Genet, which I have to confess, I had never heard about before... it is a small carnivore that is very common in Africa. One of the subspecies can also be found in Portugal, Spain and France, even though there are not many of them around.

This piece is right outside the Shopping Mall in the city of Bragança, in the Northeast of Portugal, near the Spanish border. It's a very picturesque town and a very relaxing spot for everyone willing to take a break from the busy city lifestyle. 😉

I hope you like this shot.


LocationBragança - Portugal
CameraXiaomi Redmi 3
PhotoEdited with GIMP


If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #32


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @trincowski, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Never seen this creature before, hehehe, looks like a raccoon to me :P

It was my first time, too... and I've never seen one of them alive. According to the Internet, it's one of these guys:

image.png

Stunning and unique work 👍

Thanks a lot, I'm glad you liked this one! 😎

Genet is a powerful little animal, not seen often. Nice mural on the wall of this wildlife @trincowski

It's an interesting critter. I had never heard about it before. Have you ever saw one live?

I have not seen one in the wild, genet is nocturnal, down here we have the large-spotted and small-spotted genet, perhaps one day I will be fortunate enough to see them.

Always very original the works done by Bordalo 👍

Thanks for sharing this pic on The StreetArt Community.

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Nice to see you active on Hive again and posting. Very cool street art, never heard of this creature before/

Thanks. I had a long break. Time to resuming my Hive adventure! 😎