Look at the Mouth of this Ghost Tree

in #photography4 years ago

Hello there, everyone!

I've just found out about The Old Dog Contests (@kus-knee) and they seem fun! So, I'm entering one for the first time.

This contest is called That Wood Has Character! What an interesting theme! 😁

I saw this old and nearly dead tree on the Maryino District, in Moscow. (Район Марьино, Москва)
It was completely hollow and its big hole seemed like a wide open mouth, from the distance. It reminded me of a ghost. So I approached it for some close up photos:

7ixpi8.jpg

Here's a closer look at the hole... I wonder what happened to it?

shtrlu.jpg

Another close look, where I tried to capture the bottom. This doesn't appear very natural. Could it be that the residents of the neighbourhood took out some wood for their fireplace? 🤔

psp1ye.jpg

In the following photos I captured the whole tree from a bit farther away, so you can see how integrated it is on the city landscape.

albxu4.jpg

It looks kind of artistic... and doesn't seem to be in any danger of falling down. Maybe that's why the city workers haven't removed it...?

vzbiyk.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed these photos.


LocationMoscow - Russia
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos3 (Edited with GIMP)
1 (Rotated with GIMP)
1 (Untouched)


There are still 2 days left to participate in the contest That Wood Has Character! Follow this link, if you want to join us.


Sort:  

That tree has seen some stuff in its life time!

For sure! Thanks for your visit! You were lurking while I was posting it. Ahahahah! 😉

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 2 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!

I can see an eye and a wide mouth. It looks ferocious. More like the domons' den.

Thanks for your comment.

That's really cool! I'd be tempted to enter that contest, had I not so recently posted my fire-breathing tree.

Tomorrow's another day... and the last day to enter! 🙃

Thanks for your visit and comment.

Thanks for the nice post and the promotion!

You're welcome. Nice contests you've been running. I wonder why I didn't come across them sooner. 😄

Awesome pics!!

Logo comentarios editado.pnglogo 2 editado.png

Thanks. It was a strange looking tree. 😁

I wanted to ask - why don't they remove this tree?
Then I saw-Moscow!!!!
The question immediately ceased to be relevant.

🤣🤣🤣

Ahahaha. 😄

Тебе смешно. :) А для меня это реальность и обыденность.
You're laughing. :) But for me, this is reality and routine.

It's scary 😱.

Ahahha! A little bit, yeah!