The Cat and the Bird [CCC's Street Art Contest #69]

in StreetArt2 years ago

Good morning, Street Art Lovers!

This is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #69, hosted by @digi-me.

I took these photos in the centre of Bragança, they were located on a wall of a building. Since there were parked cars obstructing the view I could only get close up shots. Still, I hope you find them interesting.

The first drawing was this scene of a cat in front of a fireplace. He seems to be asking someone to lit up the fire so he can warm himself up. 😆

p1160955.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Just wait a moment, little cat. I'm sure someone will lit it up sooner or later. After all, it's already winter and it's pretty cold up in the North of Portugal.

p1160956.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I found it interesting how the artist used the electric box of the building as
a canvas to this piece. Nice ideia! 💡

In the next piece, the concept was the same... the artist draw a winter scene of a cute bird in the forest and his canvas was another electric box cover.

p1160957.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I have been seeing more and more of these pieces popping up all through the country. They are usually a lot simpler than these two, though. I believe it's a fantastic idea and makes the cityscapes a lot more fun. 😀

I hope you enjoyed these little works and my photos! Thanks for your visit.


LocationBragança - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos3 (Edited with GIMP)


If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #69


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 84 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Hey there, @bhattg!
Thanks a lot for the support! 😊


Hey @trincowski, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trincowski.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Very nice trompe-oeil with this cat 👍 Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

 2 years ago  

Cool one! 👍

Thanks a lot!

 2 years ago  

👍

It's really awesome. Especially looking at the first two arts, it seemed to me that in reality the cat is standing like this. Really awesome

I'm happy to hear you liked it! Thanks for your visit and comment!

That mural of the cat is so realistic and created a 3d illusion. Love it, I felt like the cat is looking at me :D

Thanks a lot, @priyanarc! I'm glad you enjoyed it! 🤗

I don't know where do you find all these street art, murals, etc., but they are always astonishing and your photos are great!?!

They are all scattered around towns... and even little villages. I find a lot of them but I'm almost certain I miss a lot more!!! 😄

I'm glad you enjoy my photos. I always edit them a little bit on GIMP so that the colours pop up a bit more! 😉

I have a feeling that there are not that many of them around my city, or maybe I didn't pay attention close enough. I think I'm going to look around more closely. 😉😊

Beautiful graffiti works of art. The cat seems like it's just about to jump out from the wall.

Yeah, this was a small but very cute piece! I loved it, too! 🤗

Awesome art pieces. I love mural art, brings splash of colors on ugly walls and joy in our hearts ♥️ Beautiful photography, you surely have the eye for it!

Thanks a lot for your sweet comment, I'm glad you like my shots! 🤗

These yellow eyes!!:O love it haha

Thanks a lot!

I love it 😻
Thank you for sharing

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for your visit!

Beautiful cat graffiti!

It sure is! Thanks for stopping by!