What is your biggest fear, as a Cryptocurrency Investor?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What is your biggest fear, as a Cryptocurrency Investor?


In this life, things rarely work as we plan or expect. Investing in Crypto is no different. We hope for the best and expect the worst.

gvzemu3tsw.gif

Source: Giphy


So... what's your biggest fear?


  • Bitcoin never moves up to a new All Time High

  • Ethereum never moves up to a new All Time High

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

  • Altcoins never recover

  • A Financial Crisis comes and Crypto goes down as much as Stocks

  • Governments and Politicians regulate Crypto into oblivion

  • Time proves Crypto won't ever be an usable technology

  • Human greed takes down the whole Crypto ecosystem

  • Short Term Traders drain the entire value of Crypto for their own personal gain

  • Other. What?

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Governments and Politicians regulate Crypto into oblivion

!BEER

you just rose a upvote from @curationhelper thanks for post promotion. For Information read my daily post

I think they can regulate all they want... but the only to stop this train is to shut down the whole Internet.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @upvotenev, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Voted for

  • Governments and Politicians regulate Crypto into oblivion

They are scared of Crypto, aren't they?

All that you do not understand will make you fear

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

I hope it does... but it's not looking pretty, right now.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This post had received 23.18% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

My biggest fear is total capitol loss. I have seen some cryptocurrency investments lose 90% of their value. Scares me.

Loosing ability to access tokens like loosing keys or getting hacked

Posted using Partiko Android

Dang, I knew I was forgetting something. I thought about that option... and then it slipped my mind. Here's a !BEER for you.

Thanks for inviting the beers

Posted using Partiko Android

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to send 1 BEER per day)

Voted for

  • Other. What?

I do not have fears - only optimism and realism.

Aahhhahahhah! Here's a !BEER for your cheerfulness. 😁

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to send 1 BEER per day)

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

You've been here for a long time... why have you picked that one?

On the shores of Crypto I Fear of catching a shoe instead of fish. Wish that's a golden shoe though 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I know what you mean. I think I've invested in a lot of shoes already. 😂
Here's a !BEER for you. I hope you can accompany it with a Fish instead of a Shoe.

🤣🤣 Thanks a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @pradeepdee6, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

I hope you're not betting all your chips on Steem, then.

no I'm not

Voted for

  • Other. What?

I invest a lot of time (and some money too) into cryptocurrencies (mostly into the Steem blockchain), but I don't really have fears about it.
Currently two out of three people (on this poll) fear that Steem never moves up to a new All Time High. This means that you don't believe enough in Steem.
But human greed may indeed take down the whole crypto ecosystem.
Or maybe already taking down. Just take a look at the Steem blockchain.
Let's be honest, people are here for the money, and most of them are focusing on money earning. When the price of the Steem is up, user activity is high, when the price of Steem is down, user activity is low. The price of the Steem highly affects the activity level of the users.
And some people can do everything (including selling their downvotes for money) to earn money.
I don't fear that the human greed takes down the whole crypto ecosystem.
This is just a (likely?) possibility.
I do this investing thing without any fear or basically without emotions.
With the exception of being happy and grateful for the Steem blockchain after I made two cashouts in 2018.
Because that changed (helped) me in real life. I paid a few expensive bills and bought some food with most of that money.

Yesterday this failed, so let's try again. Here's a !BEER for you. 🍺

Thank you for the Beer! I received it this time.

I think it's normal that people who blog in Steem are expecting to get paid... since that was the promise we all got - upon joining.

No one told us: "Come Blog and Reward the Whales."

No. On the contrary, they advertised it as "Come Blog and Get Paid for your Content."

However, many people realise now those promises weren't very honest, as the Whales suck the most of the Rewards Pool while they leave a few crumbs on the table for the rest of us. Obviously, content quality suffers because of that, since most users think it's unfair to be paid $0.09 for a couple of hours of their work, while the Whales get $300 for a simple fart.

Thanks for your comment.

PS: Since I've stopped upvoting comments because of the new rules... here's a !BEER for you.

"I think it's normal that people who blog in Steem are expecting to get paid..."
I did not said that it is not. Actually I agree with you.
I also registered on Steemit because of the money earning opportunity.
Probably no one would use (and blog on) Steemit without the money earning opportunity.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @xplosive, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Voted for

  • Governments and Politicians regulate Crypto into oblivion

They can regulate all they want... but Crypto has no borders and their laws do. 😁

Voted for

  • A Financial Crisis comes and Crypto goes down as much as Stocks

We're on the same page. 😣

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

I think it will... at least in $ and €.
But in ₿ ? That's a whole different story.

Voted for

  • Governments and Politicians regulate Crypto into oblivion

I think they will try but won't succeed.

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

And yet, here you are. Ehehehehh! 😂

Voted for

  • Time proves Crypto won't ever be an usable technology

Some of these projects will surely die a thousand deaths but the technology itself, I think it will become very important.

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

I think the next year will be critical. If Steem doesn't change for the better, we're doomed.

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.249 which ranks you at #3021 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 26 places in the last three days (old rank 3047).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 107 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

A Financial Crisis comes and Crypto goes down as much as Stocks: my biggest fear. And fear all others too.

It's a dangerous game we're playing. Maybe we should be buying Gold instead.

Voted for

  • Time proves Crypto won't ever be an usable technology

That would be a real nightmare. 😣

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

Poor little Steem. We should rebrand it as Micro-Steem, someday! 😂

My biggest fear is that "altcoins never recover."

Posted using Partiko Android

Some of them won't... 🙄

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

Bitcoin ain't helping us. It goes up, Steem goes down. It goes down, Steem goes down. I hope the trend changes soon enough.

Hope so too. I assumed when btc goes up, steem would go up but that hasn't been the case

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Governments and Politicians regulate Crypto into oblivion

Unless they're ready to shut down the Internet, I don't see that happening.

Voted for

  • Steem never moves up to a new All Time High

We're near the bottom, I think. There's not much space left below, now. 🤔

I try not to have any fear at the moment even the situation is really depressing. I still have hope :(