Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (16.12.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 941 SBD and 18429 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 AGFAcademy Curation Digest from 1415 Dec, 2018 -- by @agfacademy with a current reward of 50 SBD

Welcome To The Daily AGFAcademy Curation Digest Good evening guys, this is Team Andre and once again we are bringing you updates on the performance of the academy in various regions of the world. We had a great level of performance since the start of this initiative and Andre is looking forward to seeing more iniduals benefiting from this amazing opportunity. You dont have to be a pro to get started with this, Andre is willing to teach you the basics of the game with all commitment and pa...

#2 The Drawings under the Eaves of Daewungsa of Bongjeongsa Temple, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 46 SBD

It was amazing that there existed the drawings under the eaves. It was not easy for me to see the drawings under the eavesdrops in such an old buildings. So I was so happy to see the paintings on the wall of Daewungjeon hall of Bongjeongsa temple. The drawings looked like including the story when it comes to the like and the enlightenment of Buddha. In many cases, such drawings were erased by the passage of the time. But Bongjeonsa temple seemed to preserve those drawings very well. Id like...

#3 TRISHES Releases CryptoCentric Song Video Money -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 32 SBD

httpsi2.wp.comthecreativecrypto.comwpcontentuploads201812trishesmoneycrypto.jpg?fit7802C405amp;ssl1 alt classwpimage3586 An upcoming music artist has found some inspiration with the rise of g classgr gr4 gralert grgramm grinlinecards grrunanim Punctuation onlydel replaceWithoutSep id4 datagrid4cryptocurrency, and isnt afraid to be vocal about it. A pop singer by the name of TRISHES recently released a song titled Money, produced by First Born, who has worked with worldfamous musicians such ...

#4 Happy Hippies. -- by @trudeehunter with a current reward of 29 SBD

Happy Hippies. Hippeastrum flowers always bring me pleasure. They give me the impression that they are happy to bloom wherever they are planted and they certainly know how to make a statement. Hence the title Happy Hippies! I love the vibrant, bold, voluptuous beauty of Hippeastrums. They are a genus of approximately 90 species and there are over 600 hybrids of these perennial, bulbous plants. Hippeastrums common name; Amaryllis were given their name by William Herbert which means, Knigh...

#5 Vegetarian Pot Pie -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 27 SBD

Hearty, savory, this vegetable pot pie is the warm and filling dinner you need for these cold winter nights. What could possibly be better than nourishing vegetables in a creamy filling between flaky, buttery layers of pie crust? Classic, delicious, and hardy, this pot pie will become your go to comfort food. Ingredients 2 pie crusts 1 can cream of mushroom soup 2 stalks celery, sliced crosswise 2 large carrots, sliced crosswise 1 clove garlic, minced cup diced sweet yellow onion ...

#6 Luk Chin thai food or as we sometimes call it; snack on a stick -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 26 SBD

Luk Chin can apply to just about anything provided it is small and can be skewered and put on a barbecue. Tonight we had loads of them and to be honest most of them were pretty crap. For a start I dont know how to spell this in English, it is pronounced luke cheeen we also had a few beers The thing about Luk Chin is that many times, especially if you dont speak Thai I do you might not know exactly what sort of meat that youll be getting. It might not even be meat as many of these thi...

#7 The Lonely Island comedy group If you like what I like, this will make you laugh -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 26 SBD

I am quite certain that most people know who Andy Samberg is as he has gone on to very high levels of fame. However, back before most people had any idea who the dude was he was teamed up with a few pals Akiva Schaffer and Jorma Taccone to make what I consider to be some seriously funny videos. classpullright I am not really even sure how i discovered these guys. I think I had just seen Hot Rod fantastic film by the way and stumbled upon their songs because of that. Obviously as th...

#8 The People Under the Stairs film a surprise 90s hit from Wes Craven -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 26 SBD

Wes Craven is most wellknown for A Nightmare on Elm Street but he actually has a ton of other films, some were hits, some were not. I had actually forgotten that I had even seen this movie because I was quite young. Since it is rated R I likely wasnt supposed to be watching it but you know, we had our ways. class pullright This is another one of those situations where there was no internet to get an idea about a film and I wouldnt have been subjected to the movie trailer because I was...

#9 The Golden Child film more like the golden years of Eddie Murphy -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 25 SBD

There was a time where anything Eddie touched turned into money for studios. It is kind of a shock to some that after a string of pretty horrible movies, one of which holds a record for losing money Pluto Nash that Hollywood really doesnt want a whole lot to do with the guy outside of voice work anymore. However, there was a time that anything Murphy was involved in was guaranteed to make money. classpullright Take The Golden Child, for example. This movie IMO is not a great movie. ...

#10 Swamp Auger Fearsome Critter -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 25 SBD

The Swamp Auger is a fearsome critter of the bird variety. Legend has it that this creature is similar to a puffin, although perhaps slightly larger. This bird can be distinguished from similar looking birds because of its strange, large beak, shaped like a corkscrew. The Swamp Auger is mostly harmless, but can cause problems for those on boats with its corkscrewed bill. The bird is said to drill three inch holes into the bottoms of boats, thinking the boat is its main food source fish. Th...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!