So cool!!!

in LeoFinance10 months ago

Remember my post a couple days ago about the plastic coins of Transnistria? Well, look what I got in my mail today!

received_1064745511600681.jpeg

received_1245799026134676.jpeg

received_137038876093405.jpeg

received_103377436167045.jpeg

received_1993438964329162.jpeg

received_818005616609336.jpeg

Damn, they are so cute and colorful 🥰😍

In case you missed my previous post, these plastic coins are actual real money used in Transnistria, an unrecognised breakaway state that is internationally recognised as a part of Moldova.

After playing a bit with them, I can say they feel like hiqh quality poker chips. The plastic composite has a paper like feel, they are super light and despite putting a lot of force on them with my thumb, they barely bend. Only to return back to normal immediately.

As you can see, I got a full set of 1,3,5 and 10 Transnistria rubles, so a total of 19 rubles, for which I paid 5 euros plus 2 for postal fee. Probably a bit too much for a currency with super limited recognition but it was worth it just for the novelty :)

Something I forgot to mention the other day is that the portraits featured on these coins are from various Russian historic figures connected to the history of the country:

  • Alexander Vasilyevich Suvorov, yellow 1 ruble coin
  • François-Paul Sainte de Wollant, green 3 ruble coin
  • Count Pyotr Alexandrovich Rumyantsev, blue 5 rubles coin
  • Catherine the Great, red 10 rubles coin




Ok, time to put my new friends back to their condom!

received_577991807743854~2.jpeg

In case you got jelly and want a set for yourself just search for them on eBay, amazon or whatever. They are pretty much everywhere and you can find a full set for anywhere from 5 to 20 euros.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

achievement unlocked: plastic stacker :P

Those are neat! Too bad Pepe doesn't have plastic money for Kekestan! !LOLZ

I was told that Microwaves were invisible
But I can see mine on my counter.

Credit: reddit
@trumpman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pepetoken

(1/4)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

🥺😢😭

It's great that you have photos of those plastic coins with the 2023 Hive Silver Round! I have a point of reference. Intrinsic value-wise, those coins are nothing compared to your silver round. But they are so cute and colorful, @trumpman!

Yep, they are really cute! The hive silver round is accompanying almost all my silver posts these days !

They are pretty cool, some plastic money that isn't a credit card!

Finer that they have already arrived to you They are beautiful, but I still wonder if they melt easily when you put them in the fire, they are a novelty.

I ended up getting only one set. Maybe you do that experiment? 😂😂😂

The truth is that they are very pretty

I remember that you recently shared about these plastic coins. These coins look good and cool but not as durable as metal. So you are collecting them as well

Just for the novelty. They are one of a kind and cheap, so why not!

It’s really strange to see plastic coin money. But the Canadian bill money has be plastic for years now. So I guess it’s coming.

The end is coming!

Nice. The plastic money looks like just something to collect. I am not sure if it will have value though.

They don't, but they are cool to have :)

https://leofinance.io/threads/trumpman/re-trumpman-2zcsusrjm
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( trumpman ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

While modern techy Transnistrian coins can be cool.
I'm more on the old fashioned side as far as Rooshin silver is concerned. спасибо @trumpman

Oh neat, I have one too ❤️

Those coins are so cool! I love the colors and the portraits. It's amazing that they're actually real money, even if they're not widely recognized.

I'm glad you were able to get a set for yourself.

They were pretty easy to score, love them!

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@trumpman just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @malos10.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Can't get enough of that hive round lol

It's perfect!

These plastic coins looks very pretty.

They are very different! hopefully the paint will last for a while !

Dunno about the paint but structurally they feel very durable!

Very interesting!

You received an upvote of 74% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 165 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @trumpman, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I have not seen such coins before, they look very beautiful.

Hope that in maximum 2 years this would be coins that are not used anywhere in the world, just for amusement. I like silver from real countries, not some phukin puppet states 🤡

Why so racist fren

I'm not racist towards orcs.

...and they would take ages to decay ;)