BLOGGING CHALLENGE PART 2 DAY 05: Best advice ever received [ENG/ESP]

El mejor consejo que has recibido


"Don't worry about what you can't take care of"

(It sounds better in Spanish, do you know how to say this with rhythm in English?)

"No te preocupes por lo que no puedes ocuparte"


05.jpg


I have received a lot of advice, from my parents more than anything, which has been very good, but this was said by a teacher in the first semester and it was like a "boom! That's it!" I have always been a person determined to solve everything on his own, I worry about following rules, not being one of those annoying citizens who complain about the government but are unable to govern themselves and control themselves so they do not bother others; That's why I was always worried about things that didn't really depend on me.


He recibido muchos consejos, de mis padres más que nada, que han sido muy buenos, pero es que esto lo dijo una profesora en primer semestre y fue como un "¡boom! ¡Eso es!" Siempre he sido una persona empeñada en resolver todo por su cuenta, me preocupa seguir reglas, no ser uno de esos ciudadanos molestos que se quejan del gobierno pero son incapaces de gobernarse a sí mismo y controlarse para no molestar a los demás; por eso también estaba siempre preocupada por cosas que realmente no dependían de mi.


Barra espacio.jpg


The teacher said that day "If you go on the bus, and the bus is slow, it gets stuck in traffic. Can you do something? You don't drive it, you can't get off and walk because it's too far, you're not making the car fly, so even if you worry and bite your nails from stress, you will arrive as late as if you just relax and look out the window "Ok, she didn't say that word by word but that's the idea, and that was eight years.


La profesora dijo ese día "Si van en el bus, y el bus va lento, queda atrapado en el tráfico ¿Ustedes pueden hacer algo? Ustedes no lo manejan, no se pueden bajar y caminar porque es muy lejos, no van a hacer que el carro vuele, así que aunque se preocupen y se coman las uñas por el estrés, van a llegar tan tarde como si solo se relajan y miran por la ventana" Ok, no dijo palabra por palabra pero es la idea, eso fue hace unos 8 años.


Don't worry, be happy!

Source


Since then, I made a click,I said "She's right, mi nervousness won't help on anything" and I started letting go, what I can't fix, I don´t need to fix and ultimately, what I don´t want to fix, because there are many things that imply a lot of effort and it ends up being so much work than the results.


One day on the way to the university, I had just that situation the teacher said as an example, and I hadn't had breakfast, It was a... sale of empanadas? Idk, what should I call it?, on my way and I was thinking of eating there. I was with another friend who was very worried about being late. When we got off the bus it was late already, there was nothing to do, so I stopped by for my breakfast, my friend gets desperate and she says "Are you going to eat? We're late!" And my answer was "Me being hungry will make us arrive early?" and my life has gotten a little less complicated since then (but I live in Venezuela so just a little bit less complicated)

Desde ese momento hice un click, dije "tiene razón, mi nerviosismo no va a ayudar en nada" y empecé a soltar, lo que no puedo solucionar, lo que no necesito solucionar y a fin de cuentas lo que no quiero solucionar también, porque hay cosas que implican mucho esfuerzo y resulta mayor el trabajo que el resultado.

Un día de camino a la uni me tocó pasar justo por esa situación que la profesora puso como ejemplo, y yo no había desayunado, me quedaba la venta de empanadas de paso y allí pensaba comer. Iba con otra amiga, muy preocupada por llegar tarde. Cuando bajamos del bus ya era tarde, no había nada que hacer, así que pasé por mi desayuno, mi amiga se desespera y me dice "¿Vas a comer? ¡Vamos tarde!" Y mi respuesta fue "¿Que yo pase hambre ahora nos hará llegar temprano?" y mi vida se ha vuelto un poco menos complicada desde entonces (pero vivo en Venezuela así que solo un poquiiiito menos complicada)


Barra espacio.jpg


Espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima publicación

Muchas gracias por leer

Hope you liked it, until the next time

Thanks for reading

firma.jpg
Designed by @jes.seth


Sort:  

Congratulations @tsunsica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities